We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyedale Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakewell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyedale Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Wyedale Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   25 Holywell, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1BA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 40 Bakewell B&B and Inns
Birmingham
1 review
“Comfort in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

We had a lovely comfortable stay at Wyedale. Great hospitality in a great location and a fantastic breakfast to set us up for the wonderful walking each day.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
34
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

A very good place to stop,we could not have been looked after better.
Location great,just a short walk into Bakewell town,through the park.
Very good rooms and breakfast ,could not fault anything.
The welcome,and stay made especially by having great hosts.
Could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maffra, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

I loved this B&B so much I stayed another night! The hosts were happy to help out with getting me to Chatsworth, and tips on places around the town. It's only a 2 minute walk to the main centre of town and bus is about one minute walk for Nottingham or Buxton the other way. I enjoyed great breakfast too! Certainly a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

We loved Bakewell and were glad that we spent 5 days there. From the moment we met Dave, we knew it was going to be great! We were not disappointed. Bakewell is a charming small town with wonderful things to enjoy from a walk along the River Wye to the Monday morning market to the Bird Carver's exposition, we enjoyed it all. It is so close to Haddon Hall and Chatsworth and we enjoyed a nice day trip to Buxton. Transportation was easy - the bus runs right down the main street. Dave and Gil have a wonderful B&B, the room was lovely, the food was great and the people were warm and open. If you are looking for a nice quiet place to take a break from hectic travel Bakewell and the Wydale B&B are for you. Kitty and David Brilliant - Americans who love to travel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyedale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyedale Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 Holywell, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Bakewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyedale Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint, picturesque family run bed and breakfast in the heart of the Derbyshire countryside. Only a couple of minutes stroll from the beautiful river Wye and the shops in the centre of Bakewell. A homely bed and breakfast with rooms to accommodate any group size from single to family. With room for eleven people you can bring the whole family for a quite weekend away. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyedale Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.