We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay on way to Middlesbrough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chesterfield North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chesterfield North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chesterfield North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay on way to Middlesbrough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We picked this place as it broke our journey. The staff were very helpful, welcoming and pleasant, especially after a fraught journey in very hot weather! Our room was standard for a Premier Inn although we appreciated the fan that had been left on making the room a little bit cooler. Ate at the Lockkeeper's Inn, Brewer's Fayre next door and enjoyed the Friday Fish night Buffett for £6.99. Breakfast was OK and a fair amount of choice. You are never going to get gourmet food or service at this type of establishment but I felt we paid a fair price for what we got and it was all extremely edible. Overall, a pleasant stay in a place we hadn't visited before but as always with Premier Inn's, nothing outstanding but nothing to complain about either. We enjoyed walking through the town before our onward journey and liked the Market. Chesterfield warrants another look around I think!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    149
    50
    17
    4
See reviews for
145
170
24
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed one night at this premier inn and found it to be a good stay.Staff were very quick to serve and tender to your needs. Food was nice and the room was very comfortable and had a very good nights sleep.Thanks,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was suggested this hotel by a local friend for its close proximity and general reputation. We selected the room & all you can eat breakfast and were surprised by the level of comfort, friendly service and delicious food.
We would definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent hotel staff friendly and enjoyed our stay. Also nice down by the canal lovely walk. Weather was usually hot staff where very helpful in this situation by providing a fan for the room to as there is no air con as we do not have such hot weather

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

An excellent value budget hotel. The rooms were comfortable and massive! The hotel was clean and seemed to have been freshly refurbished. Staff were friendly from the off. Breakfast was good value in the attached Harvester. The only downside is that WiFi is limited to 30 minutes free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Staff were very welcoming & very friendly. Went out of their way to ensure our visit was a good one. We must be better sleepers than most as we slept with the window open & were not disturbed by any trains. Due to the hot weather they had put fans in the rooms which helped to try & keep them cool. Well done Chesterfield.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

All good clean, shame about the railway near by its alright if you could close the window but it was too hot needs air conditioning or a way to open windows fully to get air flow .....................

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North

Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chesterfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.