We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly good, best value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chesterfield North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chesterfield North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chesterfield North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good, best value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We usually take holiday inn so we expected something less than that. I must say this three night’s stay was a pleasant surprise. We were very happy with three room (good mattresses, clean and comfortable), very good breakfast and the staff was very helpful, pleasant and always smiling.
Parking is free, kids are free on breakfast. Stayed 3 nights and will sure come again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    150
    50
    17
    4
See reviews for
147
170
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is our 3rd time here and it dont dissapoint stopped on a friday night fish and chip night 2 adults 1 9year old food good again they ran out of fish cakes thats must be due to people putting 10 on the plate our son really enjoyed the play area as it gives you a bit of a rest but could do with stopping open longer than 9pm if your paying guests. Room was nice and warm great nights sleep room could do with a lick of paint but apart from that great friendly staff great hotel for the price

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at numerous Premier Inn`s through business and leisure, clearly as a chain they try and set a certain standard throughout their estate, but some are much better than others.... Chesterfield North falls into this category.
All the staff I had dealings with were very friendly and helpful (although the bar service was painfully slow) and the room was very clean, with (as their adverts say) a very "comfy" bed.
Breakfast is buffet style, which I prefer rather than waiting for food to be delivered when you just want to get on with your day.
As the price reflects, it`s a "no frills" hotel, but on the whole I can`t fault this chain and Chesterfield North in particular. Thanks for a plesant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cawston, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

First stay at a premier inn and if they are all as good as Chesterfield North it WILL NOT be our last.
Clean, friendly welcoming, from time of booking to time of departing 5 star service . I booked on line fast and easy, I had a couple of questions so used the on line service and had answers within 24hrs. A few days before we were due to arrive I had a call asking if I wanted to book a table in the restaurant as it was half term and it gets busy.
A very very good 2 night break

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We always stay here when we have conferences in Chesterfield and, yet again, it was excellent.

Staff on the desk are always friendly and helpful, room was nice and cosy and bed very comfortable, very quiet also... restaurant next door is excellent too, very nice atmosphere and food is very, very nice too.

Overall an excellent stay, well done Premier Inn, we shall return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel as a convenient stop-over for Chatsworth House. We had a spacious, spotless room with a good bathroom. Staff were very helpful and polite. There was a Harvester-type pub attached but we chose to eat elsewhere, as we also did for breakfast. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Well placed for visiting Chatsworth House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Thank you ! Ideal base for our family trip to Castleton. Hotel was very clean and staff were genuinely friendly. Disappointed with dinner in the attached resturant and that we would have had to pay for kids to use the soft play facilities.

Room Tip: Our room faced the car park but as it was Wed-Fri not a problem. Other reviews mentioned near train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North

Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chesterfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.