We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome addition to Chesterfield!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Andalusian at Isis Noir - CLOSED

The Andalusian at Isis Noir
22-24 Corporation street, Chesterfield S41 7TP, England
01246 205415
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A welcome addition to Chesterfield!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

At last! A quality place to spend the evening in Chesterfield!

I visited the restaurant last Saturday with a friend. I chose it as I like the bar downstairs, Isis Noir, and I hoped the restaurant would be of a similar standard- it was.

The menu covers tapas, Italian and various meat dishes which are all very reasonably priced. As a vegetarian, it was great to have such a wide choice of dishes. My friend and I shared a delicious pasta dish, had a side of garlic bread and a nice bottle of wine and the bill was less than £20 each! The quality of the food was excellent.

I was really impressed by the professional and friendly service. The waiting staff were all well-trained and keen to tend to our needs. The owner also made an effort to speak to each customer to ensure all were enjoying themselves.

I would recommend The Andalusian to everyone and I will certainly be back again soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    3
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Well worth it, will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

thought we'd give this a go after reading the reviews on here, was not disappointed. The design of the place is lovely and all the staff were really friendly and helpful. The service was very attentive but discreet.

We shared the 6 tapas deal, bottle of wine and a pudding between us and the bill was only £35 which we were impressed by as we were both nicely full. The tapas was generously portioned and very tasty, the mushrooms stuffed with cheese and chorizo were really good and the meatballs extremely tasty and not overly smothered in sauce. The only disappointment was that there was a limited dessert menu available but we did receive complimentary strawberry shots to compensate.

I would say the only criticism was that there was very few spanish wines on the menu and as this was a tapas bistro i thought there'd be more but the one we had was very good and very reasonably priced for a restuarant (£13.50 and this wasn't the cheapest on the menu either).

Will definitely be coming back to try the main dishes on the menu next time. Great addition to Chesterfield!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a meal at The Andalusia pre theatre. Fantastic tapas, very welcoming atmosphere, great service and reasonable prices. Will definately go again and recommend to friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Great Find in Chesterfield.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

l love the interior design here. It is elegant and intimate. Food is fresh and amazing value for money. I will definitely be going back & look forward to the amazing offers they have. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Words Cannot Give Enough Credit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

After struggling to find a Restaurant on Valentine's Day that didn't hype its prices or swap its Menu for an over priced Buffet or set meal, I came across The Andalusian........... Why has nobody ever told me about this place before. The decor, Amazing, The Service, Amazing, The Apperitif, Amazing, The Starters, Amazing, Main Course, Amazing, The Desert, Amazing, The Price, Amazing. £15 for Three Courses, Amazing. Guess what the Wife was Amazed and Impressed. She even got a Rose with its own pot of Water, Amazing.

Even the DJ, Clifton helped set the mood and enhanced the Qualitythe place oozed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Andalusian at Isis Noir also viewed

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Andalusian at Isis Noir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.