We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brimington care centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chesters

Chesters
151 Sheffield Rd, Chesterfield S41 7JH, England
01246-76-79-39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 267 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“brimington care centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

once again another fantastic night at chesters food excellent staff excellent a very good night was had by all 12 work friends . ****** plus for everything

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    58
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Amazing experience at chesters.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I have been to chesters several times, and each time has been delicious! The services is outstanding and they are very polite! I haven't ever been disappointed with my food, and I would recommend it to everyone.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“exellent. we are regulars, love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

my family and neighbours are all regulars at chesters for take away since it's opened. Excellent value for money, great portion sizes. fresh food, not greasy, good variety.
Lovely staff. cant fault it. A plus side is it has a loyalty card which you get stamped when you spend so much.
We tried the actual restaurant for my birthday at christmas. my husband, 17mth old daughter and I had a beautifull meal, in a modern & relaxed atmosphere, our daughter liked looking at the marine fish tank while waiting for our food.

We then went a few weeks after to eat in with our neighbours who enjoyed it that much they went again the week after that :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Took a client for lunch instead of going to a local Italian restauarant or grabbing curry, my customer fancied fish and chips from a place that had been recommended to him by a work colleague.
Absolute Result!!!
I had the most fantastic chicken kebab (not exactly fish and chips) but I saw another custromer having it and I thought "thats for me". Great cholice.
My customer had haddock and chips. The fish was huge and according to my customer out of this world.
So this "plaice" gets an definate thumbs up.
Great price as well.

Well done Chesters

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“6th visit today and my 7th visit in 2days time...!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My title of this review says it all!!! This place is just amazing, every meal I have had has just been perfect from the starters to the desserts. The staff are as friendly as ever every time I go.

The people that have given this place a bad review obviously don't know what they are talking about or must of commented on the wrong restaurant...!

If your looking for good food, good value for money, huge portions and plenty of options to choose from then Chesters is the place you need to visit.

Can not wait for my next visit it 2 days time for a family members birthday!!!

Thanks Chesters!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesters also viewed

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Chesters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.