We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Indian meal I have EVER had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raaz Indian Grill - CLOSED

Raaz Indian Grill
21 Soresby Street, Chesterfield S40 1JW, England (Formerly Sanzaras)
44 124.620.2292
Improve this listing
Price range: $23 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The best Indian meal I have EVER had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

and believe me, I've had lots! We were a party of four and everyone thought their meal was fantastic, the menu was very varied and we all found things we hadn't had before. The service was excellent, the staff were very friendly, efficient and knowledgable. We will be back - and hopefully, very soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    30
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“"Very very good" ★★★★★”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Read the reviews and thought too good to be true,being a 'Vindaloo' man I thought I knew all about Indian food, listend to the recommended dish to try instead of my usual dish and my god I didn't think food could taste that good, I will definitely return if im lucky enough to came back up north, try it out people, you won't be disappointed ☆☆☆☆☆

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“My first Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

For years my husband wants me too eat Indian food.I finally gave in.I took the chicken tandori with rice and my husband took the lamb buna, with the famous nam bread. Just to say...we returned the next day. Since then coming back home I could not find Indian food has good :((. Will have to go back to London...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolute must!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Of you are in Chesterfield and looking for a good meal. You have to go to Raaz! You will not be disappointed. The food is better than any Indian restaurant I have experienced and the service is very friendly. Do yourself a favour!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, authentic Indian cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This is the place to go in Chesterfield if you're looking for authentic Indian cuisine. Excellent food and friendly, attentive staff. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raaz Indian Grill also viewed

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raaz Indian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.