We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Pearl

Oriental Pearl
113 Thanet Street | Clay Cross, Chesterfield S45 9JS , England
+44 124.686.2348
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 258 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Food is always tasty and staff are always welcoming. All you can eat is worth the money. Atmosphere is good and the staff are really helpful with foods you might like

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent as always'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Visited oriental pearl for our wedding anniversary and again the food and service was first class. Chris is a excellent host. In our opinion this is the finest food and is high standard. I can honestly say if your passing call in you wont be disappointed

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cantonese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I really have enjoyed my dinner with my family. The service is spot on and I felt welcome by the team members. I like the ideal that the staff will do extra mile if they know you are celebrated a special occasion. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top quality Cantonese cooking at an affordable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Me and my wife always try to take time out to visit the Oriental Pearl in Chesterfield. The service is spot on and the food is fresh, delicious and authentic. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a great meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We regularly visit the Oriental Pearl and always have a great meal and the staff are really friendly

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Pearl also viewed

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Oriental Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.