We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chesterfield
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful! From start to finish I was amazed! From the beautifully designed entrance and reception to the bedrooms to the restaurant, I couldn't fault anything!

All the staff were friendly and pleasant! Was a calm and relax environment! Can't wait to book my next stay!

Beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Coordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Jessica95x

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    113
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
79
337
9
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

it was a spur of the moment decision to stop out for the night, we stopped in the picasso room with the balcony hot tub. fantastic. hope to do it again soon. well worth the money

Room Tip: Ask them to show you the best suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Coordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Clare A

Thank you for leaving a great review! We are so glad that you chose us for your spur of the moment stay. Our Picasso suite is one of our two suites, which have hot tubs on the balcony. We hope you slept soundly on our award winning emperor sized Hypnos mattress.
Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011 via mobile

I stayed in casa for one night and also ate in the restaurant.
The meal was superb, with a greT choice and very nicely and uniquely presented.
The room was great, lots of little touches. Great shower!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Coordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Acktrio,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant. The showers are Gronhe rain showers, the controls are positioned so you don’t get wet or scolded whilst adjusting the temperature.

Kind regards,
Sandra Dean, Housekeeping Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We booked in for a 3 night stay in September and were very impressed with the reception staff and the room. The room was spacious and modern and the bathroom well fitted out. Everywhere was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. We did not have dinner in the hotel but the breakfasts were excellent with a wide range of hot and cold food. The staff at breakfast very friendly and very efficient - no tables left with used plates etc like some places we have stayed. We would definately return to this hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Co-ordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear clartodm

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great reveiw. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa. We our very proud of our beds, which have hypnos mattresses. The sausages, bacon and eggs used at breakfast all come from the owner's farm, Walton Lodge Farm. This is just four miles away and the produce is free range and organically reared. I hope that we can welcome you back to casa soon.
Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Location is not great nestled between Tesco and the Footbal Club but it is convenently five minutes from the M1 and Town Centre.

On arrival I thought this was going to be the usual Novatel type dross. How wrong. The hotel is an eye-catching modern structure and once you walk through the doors you would believe you are in a five star London hotel. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy working there.

Our room was modern and well equipped and the bed one of the best we have slept on. I loved the fact that the window actually opened and we could have some fresh air.

Bathroom was great with a walk-in shower fitted with a giant overhead sprinkler. Towels were thick and soft luxurios bath sheets. I would have expected better shower gels than the ones provided though.

The room had a mini fridge but no mini bar, which was dissapointing. It only contained two bottles of complmentary water. It surprised me that it was French and not Buxton Spring.

We were attending a wedding nearby and doubt we could have faced breakfast the next morning. We were given the option of having brunch from 11am instead. OMG, this was the most amazing breakfast we have ever had. Apart from the usual full english and continental you would find, we had a choice of eggs benedict, Belgian Waffles, American Pancakes with bacon and maple syrup. The quality of ingredients was unsurpassed and the portion sizes, let's just say hearty!

The only real dissapointment was a lack of a swimming pool but we shall definitely be staying here again.

At one year old or so, it is a relatively new hotel. I hope it continues to retain it's magic formula and not succumb to the bean counters squeezing every inch of value (and soul) out of this wonderfully unique hotel.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconies and although we didnt use it, there is a rooftop jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Co-ordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Knight5188

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Casa, we really appreciate it. We are very proud of our staff and the high standard of customer service that they deliver. Unlike other hotels, when casa was designed we took into consideration that people might like some fresh air in their rooms, this is why you are able to open the windows. The air conditioning system is fully controllable from your room to allow you to be comfortable whatever the weather.

The fridges in the deluxe rooms have water and milk in them. More water is available on request. If you would like a stocked mini bar you can request one on booking.

Brunch is an option that we have only just started to offer and I am so glad that you enjoyed it. We realised that many people would appreciate a lie in on Sunday and that they would miss breakfast. The meat and eggs used in brunch, like our breakfast, are locally sourced from the owner's farm, just four miles away.

Two of our suites have balconies with hot tubs - however these are only for use by the people staying in those rooms and unfortunately we don't have a rooftop Jacuzzi.

We hope to welcome you back to casa soon.

Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed for a weekend and could not fault this hotel - beautiful rooms, excellent food and very attentive staff. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Co-ordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear J C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I hope that we can welcome you back to Casa again soon.

Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 via mobile

Good rooms, very good comfy beds, nice bar, sky sports channels, helpful normal staff, good beer selection. Homemade biscuits in room are ace.

I stay in the Casablanca 8 times a month on business n mi issues. Free WiFi. Restaurant is good. Only ever had one issue which was them taking £200 out of my account for no reason. Quickly sorted though.

25 mins walk from town but if ya wanted to go to chez town centre you wouldn't pay £90 a room!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Co-ordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear RazorBFC

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoy staying at Casa when on business. Our beds have recently been announced as a finalist in the best kept secret award for the comfiest bed. I am glad you are enjoying the biscuits – we just changed the recipe to a more oaty biscuit with a hint of ginger.

Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hotel

Address: Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa is Chesterfield premier four star hotel. An independent hotel, situated in the historic market town of Chesterfield, within easy reach of the beautiful Peak District and neighbouring cities, Sheffield and Nottingham. Casa is one of the only hotels in the UK that offers hot tubs on the balconies of four of our luxury suites. Each of our 100 bedrooms are designed with comfort and luxury in mind, fully controlable air conditioning thoughout, all windows are triple glazed and we only use award winning Hynos mattresses on our beds, rain showers in the bathrooms and 32' LCD screens with freeview, free high speed Wi-Fi and private fridges stocked with water and fresh milk. You'll also find homemade biscuits for your tea or coffee. Our bathrooms have rain showers with controls that enable you to adjust the temperature before getting in, without getting soaked. Our rates include a hearty breakfast in the Cocina restaurant, with eggs, bacon and sausages that are sourced locally from Walton Lodge Farm, just four miles away. To complement Casa's theme, Cocina restaurant offers a menu with a Spanish twist. Our talented chefs cook using Josper charcoal ovens, flown over especially from Barcelona. Our wine list is of the highest quality, thanks to the owner's passion for fine wines. Our cocktail bar, Barca, is a haven of free Wi-Fi, fresh coffee, delicious food and signature drinks, made using only the best brands and ingredients from around the world. Our eleven meeting rooms are purpose built to offer you the latest in conferencing solutions. We are able to accommodate from two to 280 people and all of our meeting rooms have floor to ceiling windows for maximum daylight, air conditioning, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi, data projection and 32" LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.