We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delhi 41

Delhi 41
530 Sheffield Road | Whittington Moor, Chesterfield S41 8LP, England (Formerly Deepa Restaurant)
01246 268638
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 258 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Price range: $19 - $28
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Vegetarian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: After a full refurbishment Delhi 41 (Previously known as DEEPA)is now open!The Restaurant was officially opened by The Lord Mayor of Chesterfield Borough Council on the 20th June 2011.Delhi 41 is one of the finest Indian and Bangladeshi Restaurant, We specialise in chicken, lamb, duck, seafood and vegetables combined with innovative recipes using traditional cooking techniques and served to a modern sophisticated environment.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We recently visited Dehli 41, we had a very enjoyable meal, the staff were very pleasant and courteus. Nice atmosphere with air conditioning which makes a difference in an Indian restaurant. Drinks reasonably priced and the food very reasonable, all served on very hot plates, couldn't fault it and we shall return :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    31
    13
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Favourite Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Took my work colleagues to this beautiful restaurant. The food is exceptionally authentic and tastes delightful. We were sat upstairs, which was highly adequate for a large group of us. The waiters were very friendly, and seemed knowledgeable. The balcony area is also fantastic. I'm gonna try to visit this place more often.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor, over rated, average food,”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Visited after reading the good reviews on trip advisor, they are way over rated. Food was average, forgot to bring plates out, prawn wasn't even shelled properly! The bottled drinks we ordered were out of date TWICE! Just overall extremely over rated. The staff were friendly and tried their best I guess but don't be expecting the experience trip advisor makes out u are going to get!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An amazing find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant ticks all the boxes. The food is the best in Chesterfield, the service was fantastic. The waiters were very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. And the atmosphere and deco is very classy. I agree with almost all the previous reviewers. This place is one not to be missed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Brilliant Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are lucky that Delhi 41 is just a short distance away from us. It is an excellent restaurant serving well cooked authentic Indian cuisine at very reasonable prices. They regularly do a 2 for 1 offer as well which is excellent value. Sometimes when we can't be bothered to cook after work we just nip in here and with the 2 for 1 get an excellent meal for under £20. It has just been refurbished which has made it even nicer. It's got to be the best Indian around the area. They also do take-away.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi 41 also viewed

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Delhi 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delhi 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.