We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anis Louise Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chesterfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anis Louise Guest House
Save
You added Anis Louise Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   34 Clarence Road, Chesterfield S40 1LN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Chesterfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights during Easter weekend and found that the great reports we had read before we went were spot on. Comfortable ensuite room, well maintained and clean. Well presented Information folder in the room to help you during your stay, along with the usual facilities. Ideal location for a walk into the town centre or a drive to local attractions. Traditional breakfast, well cooked, and plenty of options available on request. Nice to have a private car park with easy walk into town centre or drive to the many local attractions.The only blip was to find the debit card machine not working on checking out but a short walk to the cash machine in town wasn't a real problem and didn't distract from what was a very pleasant stay. Martin and Lisa combine running the guest house with looking after their two young children and they seem to do both very well! Would definately return if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
77
53
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Graft
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

A lovely B&B with private car parking, close to town center. Rooms ensuite nice and spaceous. Lisa and Martin give you a warm welcome and lots of tips for restaurants and places to go.
Thanks again for a very nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review, it is much appreciated. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in England and we hope you will come back and see us again next time you come over. Take care, Martin & Lisa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

What can I say about this absolutely marvellous find, what a wonderful place to stay, the whole place was exceptionally clean & comfortable with excellent food. Martin & Lisa made us feel like we were family not strangers. Good value for money and the location was brilliant for the town We stayed for 2 nights with 2 elderly relatives and when I say nothing was too much trouble for the hosts nothing was even down to setting the alarm clock for the oldies Will definitely be going back there soon

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, It was our pleasure looking after you all and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very comfortable and welcoming guest house. The hosts were so friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good. Comfortable, clean room. Well located for visits to Chatsworth and the Peak District.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you, Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had an overnight stop travelling to Leeds and we had a great stay. Lovely, friendly hosts where nothing was too much trouble. We arrived late and still received a warm welcome, Martin suggested The Market pub and told us to rush to get there in time, this was a great suggestion as the food was inventive, inexpensive and the beers and cider from a great local selection.
Breakfast was huge and great quality local ingredients. Having parking and being so close to the centre of Chesterfield was a bonus. We stayed in a room overlooking the street, but there was no car noise at night and the room was warm and cozy. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
We are so pleased you like our little guest house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

During my 5 month contract at the nearby Royal Mail Group, I stayed at this 'home from home' Guest House around 40 times. Martin is a great host, friendly and welcoming. My room was always clean and fresh, ensuite and comfortable. Add free wifi, digital TV and a fantastic breakfast and you can see why I kept going back for more !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Contemporary, That's a nice word. Thanks for the comments it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I needed to stay over for an interview and this was just spot on.
Friendly welcome, great people, neat, clean and modern room. Well equipped and free wi fi included as well.
Breakfast was good.
Price very reasonable.
Would stay there again if I need to be in Chesterfield for any reason.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anis Louise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anis Louise Guest House

Address: 34 Clarence Road, Chesterfield S40 1LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anis Louise Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Silver Awarded Anis Louise Guest House is a small, clean and modern Bed and Breakfast, situated on the edge of Chesterfield town centre with free on site private car parking. All rooms have full En-Suite facilities and include complementary toiletries, towels and refreshments to enjoy. For your enjoyment Free AC Wifi & Digital Television is provided in all rooms.Superb position, with easy access to Chatsworth House, The Peak District, Matlock Bath and Bakewell.Ideal for students of the numerous training centers with quiet rooms to study in and relax. Environmental Health rating of 5 out of 5 ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anis Louise Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.