We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jacks at Hartham Park

Jacks at Hartham Park
Hartham Park | Hartham Lane, Corsham SN13 0RP, England
+44 1249 700100
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jacks at Hartham Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Corsham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: European, British, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Set within the beautiful Mansion House, Jacks at Hartham Park combines contemporary elegance with traditional architecture. The comfortable and relaxed atmosphere makes Jacks at Hartham Park an ideal place to celebrate any occasion, or somewhere to simply enjoy an evening out with friends and loved ones. As well as the restaurant customers can choose from the Library, Study, Stateroom or Ballroom for functions and private dining experiences. We have breakfast, lunch and dinner menus with something for everyone.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sunday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Just been for a Sunday lunch with my wife and the greeting from the staff was warm and welcoming.

It was very quiet but we put that down to the bank holiday and various events on elsewhere in the area.

The food was excellent and well presented if a little on the expensive side.

After we ate we asked if there was an outdoor area and we were taken by a member of staff through the main house to a table outside which to
me showed a great level of customer service.

We will definitely be returning!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    26
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Family Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We visited on a Saturday evening for a family celebratory meal. The staff are welcoming, pleasant and helpful. The food was delicious, well prepared and cooked beautifully. The only thing that let it down was that both bottles of wine were opened away from the table and only presented when opened - the red, when decanted and the empty bottle brought to the table. That said we would certainly be happy to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A really nice breakfast served with good quality coffee. Staff were friendly and Cristina was especially helpful. The only downside is that it was very quiet and lacked atmosphere and it is relatively expensive (London prices).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Have eaten here a few times now, and shall definitely be going back, this is a fantastic place to go with lovely buildings and surrounding grounds. We were very warmly welcomed by the staff and would highly recommend it.. The classic BLT with skinny fries is my favourite, baring in mind they do a choice of 3 lots of chips, shall be going for Sunday lunch very soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Took Mum to Jack's for Sunday lunch. Meal was served to perfection and to our taste e.g. beef not seved pink. Good selection of vegetables and perfect yorkshire puddings. I enjoyed a really delicious bread and butter pudding with orage flavours and served with vanilla icecream instead of the rum and raisin syrup. Mum enjoyed a delicious date and sticky toffee pudding. Service was very good and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. They were happy to serve my Mum with smaller portions and insisted on only charging a child's rate for her. WE completed put meal with excellent coffees.
Thoroughly enjoyed our meal and have already booked for Easter Sunday and will be taking my husband as well. Excellent value for money and well worth and visit.This restaurant deserves to do well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacks at Hartham Park also viewed

Corsham, Wiltshire
 

Been to Jacks at Hartham Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacks at Hartham Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.