We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mead Lodge B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mead Lodge B&B to your Saves list
Mead Lodge B&B
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Ludmead Road, Corsham SN13 9AS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Corsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
shanghai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It starts with the hosts - Steve and Catherine are true hosts, welcoming, efficient and lovely. We visited off and on for over a week visiting an aging relative and they couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. The B&B is delightful - everything works......! Simple? - it's not that simple actually, it needs professionalism and attention to detail and genuine customer service. The bathrooms are superb - spacious, great shower and you don't feel you've been shoved into a bit of surplus space that has been converted. The breakfast is all you could possibly want, and more. Personal touches - high quality loo paper (not a joke, this is important....!) chilled milk in a fridge on arrival, good coffee and tea, nice chocolate - all contribute to a splendid experience. Highly recommended. See you again Steve and Cathy. Thanks so much, Mike & Sue

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
53
18
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Mede lodge is the best BnB we have ever stayed in! Steve n Catherine make you so very welcome and can not do enough to help you. The accommodation is spotless n so modern. Breakfast was amazing and we wish we could of stayed longer. We can not wait for our next stay at Mede lodge. Would highly recommend Mede lodge over any other hotel or B n B. Vicky n John

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

You could not wish for a better b & b than this one.
Very large spacious bed and bedroom with top brand name tea,coffee and chocolate.
A fresh milk system that is available in a cool canister you get from a chiller that's topped up daily.
Even a tray for placing your shoes on.this helps protect the carpet
Touch sensitive lamps at your bedside.
A very large en suite with lovely soft towels.
The b&b is on a very quiet road so you get a good nights rest.
It is very nice that they have adults mainly policy.
Well the breakfast is plentiful with lots of choice fresh fruit.yogurt.honey,jams,cereals and fruit juices.
Plenty of choice of hot food available ie full English and fish (which you order the day before if required)
We felt like we were part of the family and it was sad when we had to say good bye.
What a gem of a couple who made us laugh and our stay even more enjoyable.
Very helpful with the maps and ideas for places to visit.
Definitely would stay here again and highly recommend.
All the best Steve & Catherine
From Chris & Lydia (Lowestoft)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South coast, England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was the most friendly and helpful establishment I have stayed in. The accommodation was absolutely pristine with a superb kingsize bed, excellent en-suite and a wonderful array of coffee, tea, hot chocolate and biscuits supplied. Steve and Catherine are the most friendly and welcoming of hosts and nothing was too much trouble. They answered our questions on the local area providing maps and information to enable us to get the most out of our stay and cooked the best breakfast, especially the kippers!! Corsham is a very central spot to explore the local places of interest including Bradford on Avon, Castle Coombe and Lacock which were outstanding. A most enjoyable short break and one that I would be very pleased to repeat. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I do not often write reviews but after my stay at Mead Lodge I felt that it would be a very nice
way of saying 'Thank you' to Steven and Catherine for their excellent hospitality and first class service. They are experienced and helpful hosts and very knowledgeable about the area, its attractions and amenities. I look forward to visiting them again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The wife and I found our 2 night stay at Mead Lodge fabulous, the owners made us feel welcome and could not do enough for us, and Mead Lodge has paid attention to every detail to make a stay just perfect.
The room we stayed in is exceptional and extremely comfortable, with a first class ensuite bathroom. We cannot part this review without mentioning the breakfast and how that alone would make us return.
We would like to thank the owners for such a pleasant stay.

Mr & Mrs N Foster

Room Tip: All the Rooms are amazing, best room was top of the stairs first on the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here whilst working away from home.
The free WiFi was an added bonus and meant that I could keep in touch with my family via Skype.
I was up too early for breakfast but Steve and Cathy were fantastic and offered to make me some sandwiches to take with me instead.
I had chilled milk provided for me to take to my room so that I could make a brew with a good collection of drinks and biscuits to hand.
Had a great sleep there and it has prompted me to buy a new bed as theirs was far more comfortable than my own!

I hope that next time I am in the area on business that they will have the room for me to stay again.

Many thanks to you both for a comfortable, homely stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mead Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mead Lodge B&B

Address: Ludmead Road, Corsham SN13 9AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mead Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mead Lodge is a reassuring 4 Star & Visit England 2014/15 Gold award winning Bed & Breakfast which has been thoughtfully and tastefully redesigned in a contemporary style to ensure that your stay with us is a more relaxing and comfortable experience. At Mead Lodge we cater for all, from the single business person to a small adult family. Situated in the Medieval town of Corsham in Wiltshire and close to Box, the Roman City of Bath, Basil Hill (MOD), Copenacre (MOD), Lacock, Castle Combe, Bradford on Avon and the M4 Motorway...We are also within a few minutes walking distance from the town centre shops and restaurants and central to a large number of the most popular attractions in and around the beautiful Wiltshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Mead Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mead Lodge B&B Corsham, Wiltshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mead Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.