We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEDDING WEEKEND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Westrop, Corsham SN13 9QF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Corsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WEDDING WEEKEND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Spent two nights here with family members rangeing in age from 30's to 60's.
Accommodation was spotless and very comfortable.
Breakfast was plentiful, with a good choice of fresh produce.
Kate is a warm, welcoming and attentive host.
Beautiful gardens, wildlife and surrounding countryside. (Plenty to see and do nearby).
Well worth a visit and we hope to return soon to explore more!

Room Tip: Loft room was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
42
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This place was just wonderful. Three glorious days we stayed and could not have asked for more. Wonderful hostess in kate, great location for bath, lacock etc, and the accomadation just top knotch. thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a 'find' a beautiful location, with lovely gardens, and scenery, in a tranquil setting. Kate made me feel relaxed and welcome and very much at home. So much so that even though it was a business trip I felt that I was on holiday. The rooms are separate from the house, so you have privacy, and it feels self contained. Delicious breakfast, with lots of fresh fruit as well as the full english.
This bed and breakfast is excellent value for money, and I will certainly stay there again. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is a fantastic B&B - excellent location, wonderful room, fantastic hostess, great breakfasts. We stayed 3 nights and would absolutely stay here again. The location is great for sightseeing in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We have just reutrned to Canada after a fabulous 2 weeks in the U.K.. We spent 3 nights at Park Farm Barn and it was truly wonderful. Kate was a terrific host and helped make our stay here memorable. The location is great for viisiting Bath and the Cotswolds and 3 days just wasnt enough. The room was fantastic and the breakfasts were great. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This has to be the best place to settle in to visit the surrounding area. Bath, Corsham, Lacock are all close by and our two-day stay wasn't long enough. Wished we could have stayed a week. Double room was clean, country quiet, and the breakfast superb! Good pubs and restaurants in nearby towns add to the charm. We couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Have just returned to the Netherlands having spent two nights at Kates stunning place. Everything about it is really beautiful. Our friends stayed in the loft and all we can say is, you have to see it to believe it! Fabulous views across the countryside, luxuriously furnished and spotlessly clean. We stayed in the double king room which was delightfully furnished, also spotlessly clean and Kate had spared no expense with the organic selection of toiletries and the hospitality tray was the same. Kates breakfast table overlooking the garden is a joy to sit at! The breakfast itself is fit for a king or queen, everything is locally sourced, delicious fresh forest fruits and organic yoghourts, fresh eggs from the chickens on the farm. There is such a lovely atmosphere at this place thanks to Kate, who is a wonderful host and knows the true meaning of hospitality. The location itself is perfect for visiting so many fantastic places, Bath, Castle Combe, Lacock, Corsham Village etc. We loved everything about this place and would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast

Address: Westrop, Corsham SN13 9QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast Corsham, Wiltshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.