We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tranquil, very well run B&B in beautiful wiltshire village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast

Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   18 Bradford Rd. | Winsley, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2HW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very tranquil, very well run B&B in beautiful wiltshire village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here one Saturday night in June 2013. Owners were very friendly and accommodating . The house is one of those places where you just want to sit on the porch and watch the sun go down, a very relaxing experience. Rooms are kitted out very well and are exceptionally clean. Breakfast is very nice (we had smoked salmon, scrambled egg on muffin) and communal so you can chat with other visitors.

The house is located some distance from the main road (main is relative as this is essentially a sleepy english village) which adds to the feeling of seclusion. Worth a walk through the village past the stables and village hall, it all feels medieval and is a very pretty spot.

The grounds are great and allows to children to see the flowers, bee hives and play on the lawns, the owners couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairlight
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were told about this lovely B&B from one of our car club members, he had not stayed there but had been told about it several times and no wonder! From the moment we drove down the drive we knew we had made the right choice. Sue and Ed know just what everyone needs and go out of their way to make sure you get it. the rooms were delightful with all the touches of home and as for the breakfast, the choice is so varied that you just have to stay more than one day to taste them all. We do intend to return, more than once, and wish these two lovely people all the good wishes for continued success. It is hard work but they know exactly how to do it and do it so well.

Room Tip: any room is good but those facing the garden give you a beautiful view morning, noon and night overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We have returned twice to Still meadow B&B so far as it is so wonderful! Service is always fantastic from Sue, Ed and Bollinger who really is a lovely dog, loves to lay there and have his tummy tickled, very friendly!
Rooms were again beautiful, all the lovely little touches make the trip even more special. Everywhere is very clean and homely. Breakfast is always amazing, great selection, beautiful homemade jams, honey and bread (made by sue) everyone eats in the dining room where you can meet all the other guests which is lovely. As you sit and eat your breakfast you look out over the beautiful countryside and horses wondering around, it is really peaceful and relaxing here - the perfect escape plan! Would happily go again. Thanks again Sue and Ed

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have just returned from another stay at 'Still meadow' - we last stayed there in November celebrating my daughters 21st and wished to return and take my mother as it is just so lovely..
We were again delighted with our stay there - the beds are just so comfortable and the breakfast quite delicious.
There are lots of lovely' little touches' left in the bedrooms to enhance your stay such as the fresh flowers and the delicious chocolates left by your pillow.
We would love to go back again. Thank you Sue and Ed for making us feel so welcome once again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We felt like home at this wonderful bed and breakfast! The hosts were incredibly courteous and went out of their way to make us comfortable and give us suggestions for the neighborhood. We were looking for a quiet retreat close to London and we booked this getaway last minute. We were thrilled with our choice. We were pregnant and celebrating our engagement anniversary and when I told Sue (a midwife & nurse in her earlier days), she not only shared a lot of helpful tips and reassured me about all my worries, but also gave us an anniversary card!

We had amazing sleep in this quiet and comfortable setting.. Our Pink room was very well equipped with thoughtfully appointed details and clean bathroom and toiletries. The breakfast was delicious and wholesome. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I only stayed two nights during Btrip, now I am planning to bring my family in the coming summer. Nice owners, great breakfast and cozy rooms! Still not finalize the exact dates so hopefuly the rooms are still available when we come and my son can learn the good recipe from Sue! Ceci

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

GREAT hosts, could not have asked for more gracious hosts. Ed and Sue went out of their way to help our group of 9 ladies for a hen weekend. They were even highly recommended by the waiters/waitresses in the local pub...very good reputations and on first name basis.

I stayed in the Purple room, which was clean, neat and tidy. We loved all the little extras including chocolates and wide range of tea/coffees. Each bed had plenty of cushions and the mini fridges came in handy for our champagne!

Despite being a giggly group of girls, we felt very welcome. In the morning we were greeted by our smiling hosts (and the dog), and then we moved to the breakfast room where there was more than enough tea and coffee (refreshed frequently), cereals and fresh fruit and juices. I then had my pre-ordered cooked breakfast which was delicious! It even came with home made bread/toast and home made jams and honey too! VERY yummy.

Even though we were due to check out Ed and Sue were very happy for us to hang around waiting for lifts and we made use of the garden despite the cold weather.


Will be returning with the husband very soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast

Address: 18 Bradford Rd. | Winsley, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast Bradford-On-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.