We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all day breakfast and freshly baked cakes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Teapot

The Teapot
34 Silver Street, Bradford-on-Avon, England
+44 1225 863676
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great all day breakfast and freshly baked cakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I'm always on the lookout for a good fried breakfast, and I can say the one served here is excellent, especially considering the price: £7.50 gets you the big breakfast, which is enormous and includes orange juice and a cup of tea!
However the cream teas and fresh cakes seem to be the biggest draw here.
You may struggle to get a table due it's popularity with the locals!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Nice for ladies who lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I visited here for the first time with three friends for a quick lunch. I have often passed here in the car as it is on a busy junction and pleased I have actually eaten here now.
We opted to sit outside as it was a hot sunny day, the table was slow to be cleared from the previous users. There is a good menu to choose from and I chose a tuna mayonnaise sandwich on brown bread with a small side salad. It was quick to be served, was well presented and was nice and tasty.
If you like traditional straight forward food then this place is for you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fabulous savoury cream tea large cheese scone with slices of cheese and homemade chutney.
Full English breakfast with choice of toast, orange juice, filter coffee or tea, freshly cooked, delicious. Cannot recommend this place highly enough for quality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A place to watch the world go by.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A welcoming smile when you walk in, a simple menu with great value contents and always consistently great food sourced locally or on the premises. The breakfast is great value!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Sunday regular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've been coming to the Teapot every Sunday for some months now and I couldn't imagine going anywhere else. Great atmosphere, lovely staff, delicious food for great prices, free wifi and very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Teapot also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Teapot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Teapot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.