We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place - great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages to your Saves list
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Holt Road, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1TS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
ForTheBestRatesBookDirect
2 reviews
“Fantastic place - great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Beeches Farmhouse B&B. We stayed in the 'milking shed' and 'potato shed' rooms. Lovely decor and comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Lovely touches with fresh flowers, fruit, water, flat jacks and in the bathroom there are toiletries to use ( shampoo,shower gel, conditioner, body moisturiser and handmade soap - which you can buy in their gift shop- made by one of their daughters). Breakfast was extremely tasty. Very friendly service- Pauline couldn't do enough for us. Would certainly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    63
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
103
99
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed 3 wonderful nights at The Beeches. Its in an ideal location for visiting Bath and Longleat. My room was beautiful with some lovely added touches (chocolates, fudge, flowers and fruit) and with the added bonus of its own patio area for those lovely evenings, guests also have the use of a fridge which came in handy. I was made to feel very welcome by Pauline. And as for the breakfasts there was so much to choose from and it was all superb, i worked my way through the menu and i reccommend the waffles and bacon with maple syrup yum yum. An ideal place for families, kids would love all the animals roaming free, the play areas and the games room. Thank you Pauline for a fantastic break, i will be back next year. Karen .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Lovely spot in the countryside. Decent size room with lots of nice touches like wild flowers, friut, fudge and chocolates. Restful nights sleep. Plenty of towels. Amazing breakfast and very friendly, helpful and hospitable owner.
The only minor irritation was the hot water ran out halfway through the second shower.
Drive or get a taxi into town unless you have wellies. We tried to walk into town and ruined 2 pairs of shoes. We started by walking along the field but it was a quagmire so resorted to the road which was terrifying!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Me and my partner were showing his mum around the area and booked the B&B for a night in May. Only good experiences we had, starting from the lovely room, comlimentary drinks, animals running around, gorgeous sight and a lovely breakfast. It was exactly what it says: B&B on a small farm with animals, fresh eggs, friendly host, all the rest. Recommended for people loving nature or wanting to get back in touch with it, peaceful, quiet, beautiful. Definately not for those who only want wifi and a double bed as I read in another comment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have been going to The Beeches for nine years now. The atmosphere is relaxed and Pauline and Nigel will do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The 'sheds' are cosy and comfy, every day there are complementary drinks and biscuits. And then there is breakfast, what a way to start the day. Spoilt for choice; cereals, fresh fruit compote, cooked breakfast, lovely fresh pot of coffee etc. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here after reading reviews off here and also the website looks so different than the actuall place I arrived to find it was situated on a farm with roaming animals , also read it had wi-fi available once I arrived I got told I had to go into the breakfast area to recieve Internet connection also the shower didn't work so my girlfriend was fustersted and the tv kept losing signal the room was really outdated and old . When we originally booked we asked for a double room for a couple and we got told that's fine then to discover when we was there we found out it was 2 single beds pushed together which where very uncomfortable. I will certainly not be staying at this farm again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a friends 40th birthday near by. We stayed in the Potato Shed - a cute room for 2 with good ammenties. The extra touches really make a difference - fresh flowers, fudge and biscuits, fresh fruit, drinks etc. Comfortable bed and good size bathroom. A nice farmhouse with chickens and ducks roaming around. Pauline the owner made us feel very welcome and very hospitable. A lovely cooked breakfast which you pre-order and so you get lots of choice. You def need a car, as it is not safe to walk on the road as there is no pavement - you therefore need to order a taxi if you are planning to go elsewhere. Good base to look around local area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages

Address: Holt Road, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1TS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages Bradford-On-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.