We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week end stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Widbrook Grange

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Widbrook Grange to your Saves list
Widbrook Grange
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trowbridge Rd, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1UH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“week end stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for my parents 60th wedding anniversary, with a group of 12, wanting a private hotel as against a chain.

The hotel was fine & we were looked after well. Had a private dining room which was ideal.

The staff were all most helpful & all needs and quirks attended to.

Ideal location for us and all in very pleasing grounds, nicde to dip in the pool.

Room Tip: Just ask & they will oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    121
    40
    20
    8
See reviews for
126
141
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

There we 11 of us staying in various rooms. All very good. Great catering, attentive and polite service from staff at all times. Nice clean bedrooms and bathrooms. We had use of teh private function romm which suited us all very well. would we go back.............Certainly

Room Tip: haven't commented on the last two as we didnt have children and didn't use the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed with my partner and children this weekend and was so sad to have to leave. From the minute we arrived we were overwhelmed at how beautiful the place is. The grounds, scenery, location, buildings, all beautiful. The staff are so welcoming and helpful, and were great with the kids. Our family room was huge, beautifully rustic and very clean, with comfy beds, loads of towels (which they are happy to let you take to the pool), plenty of complimentary tea/coffee/mineral water, and 2 radiators which heat up the room very quickly. We ate in the restaurant, which is french themed. There isn't a huge menu, however the food is wonderful, and the staff were happy to accommodate a couple of slight changes to my partner's main course. The kid's meals are very large and they both enjoyed their meals, as did my partner and I. An example of price, My double lamb chop forestiere with redcurrant sauce was around £14 which I felt was good value for what I had. The waiting staff were attentive and polite and the wine list was varied. There is a heated indoor pool which guests can use between 8.15 am and 9pm, although they do rent it out for a few mum and baby classes. This shouldn't get in the way of guests using the pool as it is big enough for both. For an hour on Sunday morning we had the pool to ourselves! The hotel has 2 lounges, one with a TV and SKY, and also a lovely conservatory where you can also have your dinner. Breakfast is great, with the whole range of fruit and juices., yogurt, pastries, berries and nuts, cereals and of course a full English. I am already planning a return visit to this charming hotel. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth Garden City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very welcoming owners and very attentive, efficient and friendly staff. The House is very well decorated and our room was comfortable and warm. Dinner in the Brasserie was a delight with an interesting and varied menu - the dishes were beautifully cooked and well presented. Breakfast also was of a high standard - particularly the kippers!! An excellent location for both short and long breaks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Very welcoming, informal and yet luxurious and prestige. excellent food and facilities. perfect location, quiet yet close enough to town/cities. beautiful gardens. definitely must try the steak.

Room Tip: all rooms are first rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Brasserie does not have a separate page so I will write my review here. The food was excellent with an exensive menu of French cuisine. The staff were friendly and attentive and the decor of the restaurant is attractive. We eat out fairly regularly and the quality of the food was faultless and thoroughly enjoyed by us all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed for one night and were warmly received. The setting and grounds of the hotel are very attractive. Our room in the converted stables was well equipped with very fluffy towels and good quality toiletries but rather dated. The window handles did not feel at all secure and the wooden panels of the door to the outside were cracked. The shower was really quite feeble. The bed was too soft for us. We had the feeling the staff were doing their best with a room that is rather tired.

The quality of the food at dinner and breakfast was excellent, as was the service in the dining room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Widbrook Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widbrook Grange

Address: Trowbridge Rd, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1UH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Widbrook Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Widbrook Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widbrook Grange Hotel Bradford-On-Avon
Widbrook Grange Bradford-On-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Widbrook Grange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.