We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunches and special occasions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Stars Pub

Seven Stars Pub
Winsley, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2LQ, England
01225 722204
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lunches and special occasions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Had post funeral and lunches over several years. All perfect. Can be relied upon to produce.
My wife has willed her wake be there! Enough said it's aok

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    54
    3
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were staying at a local B&B and this was the only place to have dinner within easy walking distance. How lucky we were! It was a Saturday night and we were fortunate to eat there without a reservation as the pub filled up very quickly. Understandably so, because the food was great and the menu was interesting. Despite being really busy the staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, service lacked friendliness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Went here for lunch with a friend and her toddler. The chicken pie was lovely, it stated on the menu that it came with mash, I enquired if it came with veg, the waiter just said "no." He didn't offer that some could me made or anything. The decor was lovely, as above the pie was great (as was my friends toddlers food) just a shame there wasn't more welcoming service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not the place for Sunday lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We decided to take the family and two small granddchildren for lunch. Unfortunately the meat was so tough it was not edible, we changed the children's meals but it was little better. The staff were not agreeable and really did not take our complaint seriously, they deducted the cost of one meal but this was not adequate no replacement was offered.
It was such a let down as we were only visiting for a couple of days and looking forward to a good meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

we went to eat in this pub on recommendation from the B&B we were staying at down the road. I had the Chicken & Leek pie good and my husband had the burger. Both of which were fabulous. Good local food.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Stars Pub also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Seven Stars Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Stars Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.