We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Birthday Present Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Center Parcs Longleat Forest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Save
You added Center Parcs Longleat Forest to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Longleat Forest, Warminster BA12 7PU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Present Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We visited on the 4th of feb for four nights as a suprise birthday gift :) I had never been before and was so shocked to find how big the parc was. Our cabin ( in the fir section) was the furthest from the ammeneties which was great because it was peaceful and private, only 15mins on the bikes to the pool, would not reccomend staying in this area without bikes although you can use the land train. Our first day the pool was heaving ( mainly with kids) but soon calmed down.
Our lodge itself was amazing, really clean, modern and with all the facilities you could need (though the toilet was by the front door and not near the bathroom) we hadnt expected to be quite as impressed with the "comfort" option but we were.
On site shop was reasonably priced and convenient though its a shame all the restaraunts were situated together.
Top week, only downfall was returning one day to find a bloke in the lodge claiming to be an electrician, sure he was but you dont expect this without being told and in a place where you are left to yourself for a week.
Would definatly go again, no improvements needed.
P.S also visit the aqua sana spa, really lovely afternoon, despite some facilities not working and a little overcrowded

Room Tip: Request the Fir area if you are happy to cycle
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,870
    1,336
    570
    236
    132
See reviews for
2,931
354
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,465)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I last went to CP many years ago with family. This time I went with friends. We had a three bedroom chalet. The chalet was clean but sparse. The kitchen was tiny and unbelievably poorly equipped - genuinely the worst-stocked kitchen I have ever been in on holiday. Two small pans for six people! Not enough room to open the dishwasher and a cupboard to clear the stuff into at the same time. One tiny sachet of washing up liquid which was so cheap that it was completely useless so we used shampoo - only three dishwasher tabs supplied and we ran out. One half empty loo roll so we used our tissues and one tiny wardrobe in a double bedroom so I lived out of my suitcase. The swimming paradise is as much fun as it ever was but does not appear to have had any money spent on it since I last visited. Also, the air was cold and the water was cold so, whereas I used to stay for an entire day, I only managed just over an hour this time and my friends were really cheesed-off! The pool and rapids now close at 9pm rather than 10pm. This was a holiday during term time in March and we paid over £600 for two full days. If the accommodation had not been so incredibly mean, we might be tempted back. As it is, we have decided to spend out hard-earned money elsewhere next year (& most other places we looked at give discount for NHS staff). Come on CP, we know you want to force us out of the chalets and into the restaurants but they are too expensive too and we like to stay in and cook so kit out the chalets decently, make the tropical paradise a tropical temperature and we might return ...
Midwives from Berkshire

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Went back to Centreparcs for a weekend meet up with relatives - great fun! We had two lodges - the larger Original Style Exclusive was brilliant for everyone getting together and the sauna and hot tub got plenty use (especially in the hail storm and the snow!) Quad bikes were an exciting treat for our teenage boys and the instruction was excellent - thoroughly recommend it.
Only slight down side was just how busy it was - Saturday morning the pool was almost impossible - its probably at capacity (even though this wasn't a school or bank holiday) This means that some areas really need some extra investment; the pool was not quite sub-tropical (in fact a little chilly with no sun shining) and our accommodation needed a spruce up (and an oven that worked properly). Saying that still a very enjoyable experience and would definitely recommend it for family or friend groups

Room Tip: The sauna and maid service in the 'exclusive lodge' was excellent - we got our money's w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It's well laid out at Longleat but the few visits we have had to Centreparcs we have wondered what it would be like if the weather was awful... and now we know.Two days of torrential rain and then snow. As we drove away the sun was shining over Bath! Great fun pool but no where to actually swim and excellent spa facilities. A long weekend is long enough in awful weather.

Room Tip: Don't book the basic accommodation, it's very tired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just returned from what must be my 5th or 6th long weekend to Centreparcs and, whilst it was a good overall experience, it certainly has not been up to the high standards of previous visits. The staff around the place and in the shops and restaurants is still very good but, generally, the place is looking a bit tired and some of the standards have slipped.

Our lodge (Fir) was of a good standard but the cleanliness was lacking from previous visits. There had obviously been a dog in there previously and I could tell from the amount of hair on the rug and sofas that it was a large white one. Therefore, the first job on arrival was running the hoover round and, thankfully, the hair came up OK.....just surprised the cleaner didn't manage to do that before we arrived. Apart from that, the lodge was generally fine but in need of a bit of TLC and a keener eye for detail.

Facilities around the place were, again, OK but are starting to look tired and dated. The changing facilities and showers in the pool have always been pokey and badly designed but were worst than normal. They are in the process of being refurbished but, to be honest, they need ripping out and modernising as the whole place is inadequate. A couple of pipes masquerading as showers with boiling hot water spewing from them is not good enough for a facility such as this! I also played squash and soft tennis up at the jardine des sports / sports hall. The tennis was ok but the squash court was, again, very badly maintained and the changing facility absolutely woeful. Tiny lockers, half of which were broken, and one broken shower dribbling cold water clearly isn't good enough.

The new pottery studio is great, very tranquil with great staff. We dined in Ortega twice and Cafe Rouge twice, good both times and an excellent atmosphere in Ortega with friendly, attentive staff and tasty food. Neither places are the cheapest but offer reasonable value; Ortega more than Cafe Rouge. Strada has also been good on previous visits.

As with previous reviewers, I also noticed a high number of cars driving around the place which I had not seen before. On my first night, a lot of cars had flouted the rules about parking at the main carpark once you have dropped off your luggage and were still there the next morning. I did mention this at customer services as it is not fair if the vast majority of people abide to the rules if some can't be bothered. I understand that the weather wasn't the best and if you are in one of the far-reaching lodges, it is a bit of a pain to return your car to the central carpark but I did it as I have always done as it spoils the look and feel of the place if there are a number of cars strewn or driving around the park when it's supposed to be car free. There were plenty of warning tickets pasted on the cars which, when moved, ended up littering the place. This is more or a criticism of the individuals who couldn't be bothered moving their cars than Centreparcs but they need to clamp down on this and start handing out some penalties otherwise it will escalate. No cars means no cars.

Overall, a 6/10 experience when it's normally a 7 or an 8. The weather didn't help and I understand there's nothing Centreparcs can do about that but everything else has also slipped a notch or two whilst the price has not.

Room Tip: If you like walking / cycling, pick a lodge on the outskirts but bear in mind it is more hassle retu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A nice weekend to meet up with kids and for them to take a break from Uni work. Mum, Dad, Son Daughter with the for-mentioned son and daughters respective partners all together for first time since Christmas. Accomodation was great, we arranged it that each couple cooked one evening meal, in a come dine with me competition and it worked really great, The first person we met apart from the meet and greet was our house maid who was terrific, friendly and informative and spared the time to be very helpful although she was extremely buisy. We've been to Elverden a couple of times before and this was the first time we have been to Longleat. We had every type of weather including snow, sunshine, Blue skys, driving rain but it all worked out in our favour and added to the experience. we took bikes but never used them. We had a fantastic time in the sub tropical water park and we also took part in several sports. The walks were very nice and it was particularly senic although hilly (Hence why we didn't use our bikes) We used the restaurants for lunch and really didn't find anything to moan about apart from the pricing for activities is really too high, but we knew the prices before we went so I'm not going to complain about that although I would say we would have spent more if the prices were less, so I think this is an own goal for centre parcs Less = More. But what we did we enjoyed and where we stayed we loved. Eleverden is still our favourite location (Location, Location, Location) but the accomodation this time at Longleat was the best we have been in so far at any centre parc. Would we go back yes definately, location is great for longleat safari park next door and Bath 1/2 hour away where one of ours is at Uni so it was very convenient for us to book Longleat.

Room Tip: We stayed in fir 731 and we thought it was great, although it was a long way to the Plaza but the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have spent a very enjoyable mid week break with my family at this centre and would recomend it to everyone. The lack of cars is a great bonus to anyone with a small child and everything is within walking distance.
However do not do what we did and book up with activities for your children every day as it ends up becoming very frustrating, due to having to rush about constantly to attend classes and activities. Next time we will only book three or four spread out over the visit and spend more time relaxing and visiting the parks and swimming pool.
Concerning the customer service provision, I can confidently say it was outstanding and we were treated warmly by everyone from the staff at the main enterance to the cleaning lady who cleaned our appartment, nothing was too much trouble for them.
I only wished we had booked for a longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for providing a review on Trip Advisor and for offering some constructive advice for our guests. It is always good to find sometime to relax during your stay, and to take in some of the stunning scenery Longleat Forest has to offer.

Your kind comments regarding our staff are very much appreciated and they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been acknowledged.

I am sure that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Regards
Sharon Press
Guest Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Longleat Forest, Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, Wiltshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Center Parcs Longleat Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.