We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Christmas Midweek Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Center Parcs Longleat Forest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Save
You added Center Parcs Longleat Forest to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Longleat Forest, Warminster BA12 7PU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pre-Christmas Midweek Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Just returned from my first visit to Center Parcs and it exceeded all our expectations. We booked a 3 bed Comfort Plus Lodge for 4 adults, a 2 year old and a 4 month old and there was plenty of room.
The park was all decked out for Christmas with lights, trees, festive displays, Santa's workshop and 2 reindeer!! My 2 year old was absolutely thrilled to see Rudolph in the flesh!!
We took our own food for breakfast and evening meals but did eat out at lunch time and the food was reasonably priced. We especially loved the pancake house for lunch on Thursday and kept warm with hazelnut hot chocs from the two Starbucks on site throughout the day.
On Tuesday afternoon us mums had a 3 hour Aqua Sana Spa Session which was absolutely lovely - 15 different experiences and we managed to do them twice in 3 hours! Wednesday we had booked in to create our own bauble which my daughter loved and it is now pride of place on our tree. We used the pool in the afternoon and the dads took full advantage of the outdoor pool which is 30C and has rapids which allowed them to be kids again!!
We took our own logs for cozy nights watching Xmas films but the shops don't sell firelighters as they sell packs of 3 logs for £10 - unfortunately these only burn for 2 hours but we managed to put our logs on top to keep the fire burning longer. The heating in the lodge was ideal in the main living area was boiling but it didn't quite heat up in the bedrooms, so thank god I took my daughters oil filled radiator to keep her room warm overnight as temperatures plummetted!!
All in all though it was a brilliant break and we have all booked again for next xmas and we are also booking in March for the 3 of us and my in laws to go again!!

Ignore the bad reviews on here - I was expecting the worst because of them and it topped the holiday I had in the Summer abroad!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
I am pleased that despite some of the negative reviews you have read on Trip Advisor you took the time to try Center Parcs for yourself.

It is therefore, with some pleasure I read that your expectations were exceeded and having enjoyed your break so much you have already booked to return next Christmas and are also planning a return visit earlier in the year.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many years to come.

See you soon.

Sharon Press
Guest Services Executive – Longleat Forest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,039
    1,466
    613
    255
    149
See reviews for
3,170
387
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,567)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We have been going to Center Parcs Longleat for 10 years and have never been disappointed with the accommodation. This year we booked an Old Style Executive 3 bed villa with a steamroom. Unfortunately the villa was not the cleanest we have been in and the steamer in the steamroom only worked for one day and could not be fixed until after we left. The diswasher was looking sorry for itself but at least it worked. We also didn't have any toilet paper in any of the bathrooms and after reporting this it took 4 hours to get some delivered. Even so we have already booked for next December but we have made sure that we are in a new style executive villa this time. Center Parcs is a great holiday for all ages. My boys are 12 and 10 years old and love it there. The swimming pool with the rapids is great fun and they also enjoy the soccer school. It also snowed while we were there which was beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We took 6 girls with us for a 14 year old's birthday and the time of their lives. They had never experienced such freedom in such safe surroundings. Going out of statechool holidays this was a bargain, which we'd never normally afford. New style lodge was gorgeous and better than expected. Well worth paying the £45 extra to be within 5 minutes of the Plaza, as this made it so much better than our last experience and we did so much more. Staff were young and fun - couldn't do enough for you!

Room Tip: Pay the extra to be close to the centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We returned on Monday from our sixth visit to Longleat and our third to the Winter Wonderland. Every year the Christmas decorations, entertainment & general ambience get better and better. Our two young daughters love the whole experience. We do pack so much into the four days that we could do with a further few days to recover but it is absolutely worth it. Some of the activities we did this year included, a horse and carridge ride, ice skating, pantomine & a visit to see Santa Claus.

We stayed in Villa 803, a Woodland Lodge near the Plaza which is really conveniently placed. We found our Villa lovely and clean. The accomodation has everything you need, although we did eat out every night and can highly recommend Strada & Ortega. We did have a moment of panic when we tried to enter our accomodation for the first time on the Friday, whereby the keys we were given did not fit the locks. A quick visit to Customer Services saw the maintenance guys coming to let us in straight away and within 30 minutes we were given the right keys.

The swimming pool did seem slightly colder on this visit but we soon got acclimatised to the temperature and the outside pool was really warm, so when ever we felt the need to warm up we'd just pop out there.

All in all we had a lovely stay again, so much that I've just booked a Winter Wonderland weekend for next year, but we don't have that long to wait as we're back at Longleat in the Easter hols - can't wait!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
I am delighted to learn that having visited for your fourth “Winter Wonderland” you have already booked to return next year.

It is pleasing that you decided to try a new experience on offer this year, of the synthetic skating rink and I do hope you all enjoyed it.

I am sorry that you found the temperature in the Subtropical Swimming Paradise slightly colder on this visit. We have been undergoing some essential maintenance work on the Dome and whilst every effort was made to minimise the impact this had on our guests, there were a few occasions when we were unable to maintain our usual environment.

Look forward to welcoming you back again at Easter.

Kind regards

Sharon Press
Guest Services Executive – Longleat Forest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Winter wonderland was brilliant had a lovely stay, but our room needed a bit of attention... Door onto balcony didn't shut properly so was getting a very cold draft, volume switch didn't work just made a buzzing noise and a couple of the lights were out. 'note to people with children check DVD player before they do!! We found a naughty DVD left in there!
Will defiantly be back next year!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

it was our third stay and we stayed in a new style executive lodge, facilities were excellent again.
lovely and clean, we even used the dishwasher this time. would recommend this to anyone. especially for families with young children.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed in New Style Executive - 340's and excellent location but since I last went two years ago, the villa was looking very tired and shabby inside. Replacing the crockery and frying pan would be a good idea. They are past their sell by date!. Teflon was peeling off and crockery was very scuffed. Sofa springs had sagged so big indentation which was quite uncomfortable by the end of the break.The villa was reasonably clean, but floor and wall tiles in bathrooms could probably do with a deep steam clean to remove the ingrained dirt. It was livable as far as cleanliness but for the money, it should be squeaky clean.

Not Cener Parcs fault but they had quite a rowdy lot in on Wenesday afternoon at Aqua Sana so not as peaceful as I have experienced in the past.

Loved the peace and tranquility but probably will book a quiet holiday cottage in the future.

This was my third time and it certainly seemed to have gone downhill as far as care and maintenance of the accomodation is concerned.

Helen & the Boys

Room Tip: Book in Pines 340's. Nice level walk to Plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Longleat Forest, Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, Wiltshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Center Parcs Longleat Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.