We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby's Bistro

Ruby's Bistro
28 High Street, Warminster BA12 9AF, England
01985217373
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 55 Restaurants in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
salisbury, u.k.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Go here if you are in this area. Food was delicious and very fairly priced. I had 2 courses and can highly recommend the beef. Very tender. Good choice of drinks. Lovely small garden at the back which we enjoyed coffee in.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Repeated customer returns yet again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I and my love slave have visted several times and enjoy the entire visit.
Polite freindly atmosphere as are indeed the staff.
Food was beautifully presented. And in good time. Very much enjoyed. We will be dinning there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service and excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We came up to visit longleat from Cornwall and came here for dinner. This bistro would be worth the journey alone! Food was divine, all cooked freshly, and service was superb. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One to return to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I were on holiday and picked this place from Trip Adviser. A warm welcome to a comfortable atmospheric restaurant. Starters were excellent (confit of duck and a fragrant courgette & mint soup) with fresh ingredients to the fore. Mains were delicious (steak and belly pork). Excellent presentation and cooked to perfection. Service was friendly and helpful. If you are in a hurry you need to tell them as everything is cooked to order so allow time for a relaxed enjoyable meal where you won't be rushed. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Visited this friendly little restaurant with family. We sat in the garden with a glass of wine and waited for our food. When this arrived it was very good, tasty and looked great. The staff were very friendly and could not be more helpful. The menu was varied and the prices very fair. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby's Bistro also viewed

Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Been to Ruby's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.