We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay When Visiting Army Relatives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Farm Boreham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Home Farm Boreham to your Saves list
Home Farm Boreham
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   221 Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9HF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Warminster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay When Visiting Army Relatives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have stayed in accommodation local to Warminster before, amd fancied Home Farm because of the excellent Tripadvisor reviews and its pleasant rural location, but still fairly close to the town.

The room was spacious and very clean, and the en-suite very much up to standard.

I liked the breakfast room and the food was first class.

The hosts were most helpful without being intrusive, and made us most welcome.

We will most certainly be back

Room Tip: The downstairs room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
39
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I booked home Farm at the last minute as I was working locally. Although paying slightly more than I would normally do for a business trip it was worth it. The room was large and had a huge bed!

For anyone staying for a few days there is the advantage of a small kitchen area which in my opinion is ideal.

The shower and toilet room was superb and finished to a very high quality.

The owner was a very nice lady and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Wow. What can I say that hasn't already been said already?

New to B&B stays, I was BLOWN away by our wonderful stay at Home Farm. We arrived in the dark and were first unsure where to go or where to park but as soon as we knocked on the door, we were made to feel at home right away. Trish showed us up to our room (the Fox Room) which was beautifully decorated and very comfy. Trish had even remembered that my boyfriend had mentioned it was my birthday when we booked (several months in advance) and there was a birthday card and some chocolates waiting in the room! Such a special touch.

There was even tea and homemade cake waiting for us downstairs. Such a treat! We went to a nearby restaurant for dinner and came back to a wonderful cosy nights sleep. So peaceful and relaxing.

Breakfast was also incredible! Full English for Jim and a Sausage & Egg sandwich for me. With lots of nice chit chat with Trish.

Honestly, if you're looking for somewhere in the area to stay - this is where you want to go. I feel very spoilt! Thank you for all your hospitality, service and advice Trish!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked Home Farm to stay for two nights whilst visiting Longleat, and as per previous reviews we were not disappointed.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Trisha with tea and cake, what a pleasant surprise. Cake is always a winner with me at any time of the day!

The room (Fox) was perfect for the three of us, and Trisha had been thoughtful enough to put a cuddly toy and reading books out for our 7 year old girl.

Comfy beds, lovely clean room, fresh milk in the fridge, what more could you ask for. For me, the best part at night was the peace and tranquillity. Home farm is well away from any main roads, and they have wonderful modern double glazed sash windows keeping out any external noise, perfect nights sleep all round.

Our day out at Longleat was fabulous (only a 15 minute drive from Home Farm) but the icing on the cake was to find out that Warminster Carnival was taking place that night, and a great evening it was.

Breakfast was superb, what more can I say that hasn't already been said by others!

If we are in the area again, we won't hesitate to stay at Home Farm again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at Home Farm for three nights on business, as I was booked on a four day training course at Crusader Business Park, a mere 2 miles away.
I hate staying away from home, so I was rather anxious when I arrived at Home Farm. On arrival, I was made to feel extremely welcome by Trisha. I was offered a delicious cup of tea with a slice of home made cake. I felt instantly at ease and after being shown to my beautiful room, I began to feel relaxed and calm. The view from my window was beautiful and the peace of the countryside was just what I needed after the traumas of training.
The extra touch of biscuits, tea and coffee making facilities (complete with a mini fridge which housed a jug of fresh milk) and little bottles of shampoo and shower gel, all added to the welcome. With fresh towels daily and a spotlessly clean room - who could ask for more! The information pack in the room was especially informative and I was able to find some lovely places to have my evening meal. I shared this with most of my fellow trainees.
The breakfast was delicious and the choice was superb. Trisha even accommodated a strange request, when a fellow trainee turned up for breakfast on two mornings, as he was booked in a budget hotel! As for the shower - it was wonderful - spotlessly clean and refreshing!
I am going to make sure I return with my family as this was certainly a home from home experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a large room off the downstairs dining room. King bed, large shower, even had a small kitchen area. Bright room with several windows, totally quiet. Great breakfast made to order, always felt welcome. Excellent location for exploring the area countryside. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Home farm is truly beautiful. We stayed in the largest room, with it's very own front door and car parking space. On arrival we were made very welcome by Trisha who showed us around and then brought us tea and cake. Our room was very spacious, with an en suite bathroom and a kitchenette. The information pack in the room is full of places to go and visit. The breakfast was lovely and Trisha is very attentive. I would deffinetly recommend staying here to everyone!
Enjoy your stay (:

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home Farm Boreham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm Boreham

Address: 221 Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Farm Boreham 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Farm B & B is a small working farm on the edge of Warminster. Longleat is a ten minute drive away and we are situated between Bath and Salisbury with Stonehenge just 20 miutes away All 3 ensuite rooms have country views with a colour tv and tea and coffee tray There are plenty of country walks nearby after a good hearty farmhouse breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Home Farm Boreham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Farm Boreham Warminster, Wiltshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Farm Boreham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.