We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch at Amici” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amici Ristorante Portstewart

Amici Ristorante Portstewart
The Old Course Clubhouse, Portmore Road, Portstewart BT55 7BE, Northern Ireland
28 70834444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Portstewart
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lunch at Amici”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Without having booked a table, we have just had a great lunch for 6, who unanimously agreed enjoying tasty food of good portions. staff were pleasent, courteous and attentive. Empty plates for all the main courses as well as desserts were testimony to delicious food. We recommend Amici. The coastal setting added to a most enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    55
    24
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We found this place just by luck of driving past. It looked super busy so decided to call it as it must be nice. It has only been open a couple of months. The managers who must be husband and wife are lovely. The place is beautiful. I had lasagne and hubby had the meat pizza. The food was beautiful. Will definitely be back to try more stuff on the menu. The only thing I would be negative about is the fact we were placed on stools, which were really uncomfortable and you could certainly feel it after an hour of sitting. But to be fair, we had just walked in and the manager said next time if we book we would have better seats. All in all, it was fab.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrible Restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Went to this restaurant and although had booked a table for 2 was shown to another table seating 8??? Was told no other table available as everything else was reserved even though no one was sitting at them!!!! One pizza ordered which was soggy dough with processed ham on top, a burger which was tasteless, and a caraffe of house wine that tasted of vinegar!!! Overpriced and very poor quality. Will definitely not be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent food again on our 3rd visit! Attentive and very pleasant waiting staff and a great buzz in the restaurant and bar area. Well done Amici!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Visited this on a Thursday evening and got a table without a booking although it was packed. I had the chicken skewer with flatbread followed by tiramasu and my husband spaghetti bolongese and afregato. The food was excellent and well priced. ..especially impressed by the desserts. £31 for 2 courses and 2 soft drinks. Portstewart needs more restaurants as opposed to coffee shops...a welcome addition.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Ristorante Portstewart also viewed

Portstewart, County Londonderry
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 

Been to Amici Ristorante Portstewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici Ristorante Portstewart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.