We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cromore Halt Inn

Cromore Halt Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cromore Halt Inn to your Saves list
Cromore Halt Inn
158 Station Road, Portstewart 55 7DA, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Portstewart
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a separate gluten-free menu for my evening meal and gluten-free bread was provided for breakfast. Parking was free.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review.
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I will pass your kind comments on to all of our staff. We do our best to cater for all of our customers dietary requirements. We value feedback from our customers as it helps us to improve and maintain the highest standards. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Cromore and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    33
    8
    10
    2
See reviews for
27
51
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Lovely meal for four, we had ranging from steaks to chicken. however PLEASE sort out that BBQ dip. Was like flavoured water. Will still return in near future for a meal. Good location and very friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal experience with us at the Cromore.
We value feedback from all our customers as it enables us to improve our service and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Cromore in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling around Northern Ireland and after leaving the Hilton in Belfast looked for something in this area as we wanted to try the wonderful golf courses in the area. After reading the Advisor reviews we decided on the Cromore.we were not dissapointed. The service was excellent.The restaurant was delicious,every meal was outstanding and this is evident as a great many of the diners were "locals". The staff went way out of their way to please, especially Maureen in Reception,and Stewart in the restaurant. The rooms were spacious and spotless. The entire staff was great

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and meals with us at the Cromore Halt.
We value feedback from all our customers and our staff continually strive to maintain the highest standards of service and cuisine.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Cromore in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband, 2 kids and my mum and dad had a meal in restaurant on Saturday evening. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. All staff very helpful and friendly.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back again. Many Thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Joanne,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable meal experience with us at the Cromore.
We value feedback from all of our customers, and we strive to constantly maintain our high standards at all times.
I would like to thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you all back to the Cromore in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked in last minute with our 4 month old and where very happy with our nights stay! The room was very comfortable and also lovely and quiet, we had such a good nights sleep we didn't make breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolL416, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Lesley B,
Thank you for taking time to leave such a lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left feeling refreshed. It is such a pitty you missed breakfast! I hope that you return some soon and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cromore Halt,
Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My sister, her husband and father-in-law when for a day trip and called for a meal in the above hotel. Each of us had a different choice from the menu and all meals were delicious. waiting staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We did not have an overnight stay in the hotel as it was a day trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolL416, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and we hope to welcome you back to Cromore Halt in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Myself, my 2 daughters and partner came to Cromore for a Birthday meal..we all ordered a main course only..my partner ordered haddock and champ..although quite tasty the portion would have been bettered served on a saucer..very small portion (when asked for more champ the staff very kindly brought more)..my younger daughter ordered ordered the chicken caesar salad..very tasty apart from a boiled egg cut in half and placed on top of the meal...is this the norm for chicken caeser?..my other daughter and i ordered the chicken, bacon and mushroom pasta with garlic bread..a nice meal apart from the lack of mushrooms (i had none)..the garlic bread was one small slice..for a £9.95 main course i would have expected more garlic bread and at least a couple of mushrooms in my pasta..When we pointed out the lack of mushrooms to the waiter he kindly offered us one free pudding between 4 people..we refused.. i would have preferred a larger portion of main course as that was all we wanted..a nice place..nice staff...but food overpriced unfortunately for the small portions you receive..local upmarket hotels offer a menu with similar prices with bigger portions..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry to hear that you felt the portion sizes were small on this occasion. Customers often comment on our generous portion sizes and I would like to assure you that this was an isolated incident.
We welcome feedback as it enables us to improve upon our service. We hope this will not discourage you from returning in the near future and can assure you that you will not be disappointed on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cromore Halt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromore Halt Inn

Address: 158 Station Road, Portstewart 55 7DA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Portstewart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cromore Halt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromore Halt Hotel Portstewart
Cromore Halt Inn Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cromore Halt Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.