We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Market Yard

Market Yard
41-45 Main Street, Limavady BT49 0EP, Northern Ireland
02877722333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 restaurants in Limavady
Price range: $5 - $34
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great tasting food but the portions are on the small side!! Service was great with very friendly and efficient staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D, General Manager at Market Yard, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Pity If you felt that the portions was small, I do ask every table if every thing is Ok for them , if you had of said their would not be an issue with us to supply extra, next time you are in we will endeavour to please you, call again shortly
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    156
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Christmas staff do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The food and service was absolutely excellent at the market yard, we had such a ball, big thanks especially to Rhona and Anthony, the girls of Medicare pharmacy had an amazing evening xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D, General Manager at Market Yard, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you Medicare , it's our pleasure in assuring you of our personal attention , any other works outings we are only to glad to provide for them , see you all again Soon Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere on a Winter's night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here because of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and can now add to them. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere; decorated stylishly for Christmas. All the staff are very good; they make you feel welcomed, relaxed and cared for. And the most important thing in a restaurant is, of course, the food - very good; liked the complimentary bread at the start, beef from the supplier of the second best steak I have ever tasted, my Husband had a very pleasant trip down memory lane with the homemade jam & coconut pudding. And they don't charge ridiculous prices for a bottle of wine. Best wishes for the future of your business.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D, General Manager at Market Yard, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments , we did put an effort into our Xmas decorations , that made the MY feel like a winter wonderland , so glad you enjoyed our famous J& C sponge - memories are made from our school days so I hope you remember to join us again
Kind Regards
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our 3week old daughter and her almost 4week old cousin were celebrating a joint christening on Sunday. This was a special occasion for them both and we wanted the day to be as enjoyable as possible as we had almost 40 people attending from both families.

We decided to have drinks and a carvery at The Market Yard. The food and the service was first class! The staff were very efficient and attended to our every need, and everyone throughly enjoyed their food. We had our own designated area which was great as we were able to keep everyone together. The christmassy atmosphere and complimentary Santa's grotto where loved by the children and adults too.

We would highly recommend The Market yard for food, service and we will definitely use it again for any family function! A special thanks to the Manager Anthony for making it such an enjoyable evening!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D, General Manager at Market Yard, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
High praise indeed , we look upon every occasion as special so we will see you all for birthdays , thanks for your kind words ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, , United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

the staff are so friendly and professional especially the manager Anthony the atmosphere and food are excellent

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D, General Manager at Market Yard, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments , hope to see you again soon
Regards
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Yard also viewed

Limavady, County Londonderry
Limavady, County Londonderry
 
Limavady, County Londonderry
Limavady, County Londonderry
 

Been to Market Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Yard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.