We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roe Park Resort

Save Saved
You added Roe Park Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   40 Drumrane Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Limavady
lancashire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Roe Park for three nights,set amidst a Golf course it has excellent spa facilities this is a very relaxing resort hotel. We had an evening meal at the brasserie and the next evening at the Green restaurant, I preferred the Brasserie thought the menu was a little more varied. Breakfast has a very good choice of cooked and continental food. Hotel staff are friendly we had a lovely room overlooking the golf course, my only fault would be when we came to use the pool they have a silly rule of having to wear a swim hat even though one of us had there head shaved at a cost of £5.00 for two.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    376
    153
    64
    17
    7
See reviews for
138
273
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, VA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Normally, I wouldn't stay in a golf resort, but we stayed there one night on the way from Belfast to Derry. Rooms are spacious, clean and reasonably priced. Nice setting and very good restaurant. Take the walk at the end of the parking lot along the river. Beautiful and peaceful setting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding. Our room was very spacious and clean. The friendly staff were on hand to help if we needed it. Oh and a great selection for breakfast. The grounds look great but unfortunately we didn't get chance to view them. A very enjoyable stay and look forward to staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Roe Park and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We (me and my husband) went here for our first year wedding anniversary, we had never been before so was taking a bit of a chance as we wanted somewhere special.

We booked the junior Suite, which was situated on the corner of the hotel, so not loads of rooms around us and beautiful views from our room! We had a nice dinner and enjoyed the spa for an hour. We got such lovely weather we decided to go out and enjoy the grounds!

The reception knowing it was our anniversary sent a lovely bottle up to the room for us to enjoy and we had a great night and great breakfast in the morning. We also had a go at the driving range. We will def be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Laura, Many thanks for your great review. Delighted you and your husband enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park and celebrated your anniversary! Hopefully this is the first of many visits. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice on business and found it good value. Don't count on the swimming pool if you're a serious swimmer but grounds are lovely. Restaurant not always open but meals available in golf club. Big enough to get away from it all.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Clare,
Many thanks for your positive review. Delighted you and your new fiance enjoyed your stay with us at Roe Park which was made extra special by celebrating your engagement. We look forward to welcoming you back next time, possibly even to have the honor of hosting your wedding!
Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

stayed here on 23rd august for one night for my boyfriends birthday hotel is amazing beautiful grounds and staff so friendly. spa so relaxing and well worth money coach house is excellent for food and reasonable price. bedrooms so spacious and modern could not get over sixe of fridge in room very handy. pool n jaczzui lovely. breakfast first class following morning. best experience in hotel should be a five star in my eyes we got engaged on benone beach aswell to top weekend off and reception.staff wer lovely and even got the general manager to give us a show around as possible wedding venue so helpful loved loved loved roe park resort and would highly recommend it thanks very much darren.and claire.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Darren & Clare, Many thank for your review. Delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Roe Park and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Roe park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights 21-23 August although we are not strangers and this was our third visit, the hotel and staff did not disappoint as usual. The food in the Coach House and Greens was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Special mention to the receptionists particularly Sharon who was so welcoming and made us feel right at home. all in all I would highly recommend for a short break we will be back!!!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Louise, Many thanks for your glowing review. I will indeed pass on your comments to Sharon. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Roe Park and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Address: 40 Drumrane Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roe Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.