We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Roe Park Resort to your Saves list
Roe Park Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   40 Drumrane Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Overall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived afternoon of 11th. July and greeted by friendly Reception Staff who welcomed our return, ( we stayed there Easter this year). Our room was Rose Suite in the older Building overlooking the Driveway and Golf Course. The room was bright with lounge, with two large windows, with Flatscreen TV/DVD, Coffee making Facilities, usual snacks and Very good Shortbread Biscuits. A wardrobe with Ironing board, iron etc. The wardrobe was adequate for short stays after removel of the ironing board. Coffee Table Settee and Easy Chair.
The Bathroom was well appointed with Power shower, Jaccuzzi Bath, Wash basin with good counter top Mirror and adjustable Shaving Mirror.
The Bedroom was large with three Bay Windows (Sash Type) a king size double bed, dressing table, hairdryer etc. Coffee Table and two easy Chairs.A Flat Screen TV/DVD was provided. Unusually our Weather was really hot for the duration of our stay, Average 28C during the day and 17C at night. As there was no Aircon we opened all window expecting a lot of noise from Traffic on the driveway at night, but found this to be unobtrusive.
Our Evening meal was in Coach House Brasserie were the service was excellent and our Waitress Alice friendly and Knowledgeable, making good Eye Contact. The variety of choice was very good.The food was served promptly and well presented.
On subsequent Evenings we ate in Greens Restaurant were we were greeted and welcomed back by most of the staff and the Manageress Jane. The choice of dishes was good throughout and when served was well presented, piping hot and on Hot plates. The service was also excellent.On Sunday we decided to have Buffet Lunch in Greens Restaurant and found this to be excellent Value for Money. The choice of food was very good with a chef in attendance.
The Buffet breakfast included a wide variety of fresh fruit, Juices Cereals and Hot meals included Bacon, Mushrooms, Tomato, Soda and Potato Bread, Black Pudding, Beans and Fried Eggs. Other forms of Cooked eggs was available from the Kitchen, Fresh Tea, or Coffee was served at the table and toast making facilities were provided.
The Housekeeping and room service could not be better and the rooms and bathroom were spotless.
Overall the whole experience was excellent.
We did not use the Golf Or Spa facilities and from our point of view cannot comment, however, upon speaking to other guests they were very happy with the facilities. We did visit the Golf Pro Shop which was well stocked and we found suitable gifts for our friends.
We plan to go back to Roe Park later in the year upon our return from Canada.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your detailed review. We greatly appreciation your recommendation and delighted you had such a a great time with us at Roe Park. Hopefully next time you will be able to make use of our spa and golf facilities. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    179
    75
    20
    11
See reviews for
164
317
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at the Roe Park Resort Hotel in May 2013 during a work conference.

What a great hotel, this is my second time staying there and the best words I can say to describe it is what a fantastic hotel, its just lovely, from the moment I arrived, the staff were so friendly couldn't do enough, the food was great, the room was lovely and comfortable overlooking the golf course, also the evening in the bar was very relaxing and enjoyable.

Even though some of the stay was work, the atmosphere made it very enjoyable.

Excellent, excellent, excellent, would highly recommend this hotel, cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Golf course view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we can't wait to welcome you back again. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and I just love it! From the minute you walk in to the hotel the staff are friendly, efficient and not one would pass you without saying hello which the hotel should really pride itself upon. The rooms are spacious, clean and have everything you need. The food at breakfast, in the coach house and in greens restaurant is all excellent. There were weddings on during our stay and although their presence is felt around the hotel I think this only adds to the lovely atmosphere. I'm already wondering when I can come back again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Kelbel, Many thanks for your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed everything about your stay at the Roe Park including food, customer service and even the lovely atmosphere a wedding can bring to a hotel without impacting on other guests. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I were one half of a party of four who booked a short stay at Roe Park during July's heatwave. We booked two suites which were excellent in every detail. The facility to open all windows and, indeed patio doors, made the room particularly comfortable. We enjoyed dinner in Greens restaurant on the first night where there was a wide ranging menu with a very good accompanying wine list. We played golf on a well laid out course which, despite the heat and sun, remained in excellent condition and was very busy. The location is ideal for exploring the countryside around Derry and Donegal. We thought the overall cost represented good value and will revisit.

Room Tip: The hotel is a popular wedding venue - there were three during our three days there - so, if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. You were one of the lucky ones who experienced the luxury of the Roe Park in magnificent weather. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your meal in Greens and our 18 hole parkland golf course. Look forward to seeing you next time! Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occassions and it is excellent. From the staff at reception to the dining staff the overall experience is superb. The rooms are large and have great facilities and the quality of food on offer is second to none, cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to upgrade, its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi Brian, Many thanks for your review. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Roe Park and in particular enjoyed your meals and appreciated the size of the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

What can I say but The Roe Park is the most amazing place to stay! We stay on a regular basis and my children would not want to stay anywhere else!! From the moment we were greeted of warmly and efficiently at the reception by Deidre and Sharon to the moment we checked out we were treated so well! My children are 6 and 4 and can be quite fussy what they eat and every night we dined in The Coach House we got exactly what they asked for even though it wasn't on the menu and nothing was a bother!!! The Breakfast selection and quality is super and the staff were all so friendly, special mention to Tina and Patricia who always had time for a wee chat with us! Rooms so clean and hotel so friendly, we always make new friends every time we visit and our girls are always made to feel welcome too! Keep up the good work! Will be back soon

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Owner at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi Carol, Many thanks for your personal review. I'm delighted that each time you stay with us at Roe Park you leave looking to come back again. It is great to hear that our staff and facilities have made such as impression with you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Roe Park for many years to come. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were extremely disappointed in our 1st stay at the Roe Park Hotel, Limavady (July 2013).

Our room was cleaned when we were downstairs for breakfast even though we had not left the permission door tag on the outside door handle. All our personal belongings were in the room, and very visible. Who would have been responsible if an item or items had gone missing? Thankfully everything was intact when we returned from breakfast.

Both mattresses on both beds were extremely firm and caused severe back pain.

The lighting in the room was extremely poor.

The breakfasts each morning were not of a high standard for a 4 star hotel, the bread was stale, poor selection of cereals, pastries tasted off even though they were wrapped and sealed, the layout of the breakfast room did not warrant a relaxing and enjoyable eating experience as staff and guests had difficulty in manoeuvring around the very cramped layout of the room.

Access to our room using the door card was deactivated during our stay and we had to go back down to reception to resolve this issue, very unsatisfactory. The Receptionist who was pleasant enough, did not have an explanation for this incident, or indeed did not apologise for the inconvenience. She made a suggestion that we could have had the 2 door cards too close to our bank cards - this was not the case on our part.

The lack of air conditioning in the whole building, especially in the lounge/reception area made for a very uncomfortable experience.

The reservation was booked on-line. However, on arrival we were advised that we were only booked in for 1 night. Luckily the Receptionist was able to change the reservation and we were able to stay for the 3 nights, as was highlighted in the confirmation email that I received after doing the booking on-line. The Receptionist was unable to explain any reason for this error.

We ate in both restaurants during our stay and only “Greens Restaurant” was the most enjoyable meal with staff who were very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Mrs Devine, it is disappointing you felt the need to paste your complaint from your original letter which was responded to. As I mentioned, it is disappointing you felt your belongings under threat as we do not operate with permission door tags. As previously promised, your comments have been passed on. I hope this does not deter you from future visits. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Address: 40 Drumrane Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roe Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.