We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A.m.a.z.i.n.g (detailed)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Roe Park Resort to your Saves list
Roe Park Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   40 Drumrane Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Omagh
1 review
“A.m.a.z.i.n.g (detailed)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went for one night (Last night) had a meal and stayed. It was heaven. We had never been, but in April we were at a bridal fair and had fallen in love with the building, so booked our wedding reception here in 2014. So last night we came to see if it was as great as we hoped :)

ROOM: the room was 135, and it was gorgeously decorated, very clean. a fridge. coffee maker. tea etc, iron bath robes and slippers, dvd player, tv with freeview channels. comfy beds, loads of towels and bath essentials. The view was of the gorgeous golf greens. very relaxing. We were very impressed.

MEAL: we ate in the Greens resturant, lovely room, spacious and relaxing. the staff were extremelly nice and helpful, making us feel like Royalty! We had starters (melon and soup dishes) they are AMAZING. from the taste to presentation i was like wow. (and im not easily impressed!lol) mains were two different chicken dishes and they are honestly the best two meals we have ever eatn. the chicken, sauce, champ, veg all tasted so so amazing. We both cleared our plates. top class food. Desserts the same. i got lemon maringe, and he got an apple tart kinda thing and they are scrumptious! The food is worth going for alone!!

STAFF: the staff at reception, bar, resturant were really lovely, They treated us so well, we honetly did feel like Royalty, (ps.they didnt know we had our wedding booked so were not trying to impress us) I couldnt say enough how lovely and hard working they are.

BREAKFAST: self serve, amazing food, great variety from buns to scones to fruit and cereal to full frys.

Bar:Entertainment was on, a man singing and playing a game with a small audience. Good crowd about but plenty of room and seats. For two pints it cost around £7.30

I cant wait to return. It was a delight :) My favourite hotel ever and I am so glad (as we booked our wedding early without even trying here first) but we are so glad. I would reccomend it to any age group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear RQ, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park Resort and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Staff at Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    200
    82
    22
    11
See reviews for
182
359
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have been a couple of times now. What wonderful staff,so friendly and helpful.
Great food, the Hotel is beautiful inside and out. Our room was gorgeous,the bed was great and
so clean. Can't wait to come back again! It's a great place to have a romantic get away. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: Every room great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Jay, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park Resort and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Staff at Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in a junior suite and it was worth the extra. Very comfortable and great value when you get an offer of Sunday night free. The suite includes a very comfortable bed and large shower and separate bath. There was a lovely seating area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park Resort and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Staff at Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful inside. The grounds were stunning. Our room was very clean and spacious. The room was of very high standard and everything was in good working order - iron, trouser press, mini safe, powerful shower, tv, all the facilities you would expect from such a high standard hotel. The breakfast buffet was brilliant - such a wide choice of food and drink. self service meant you can take as much as you like, well worth the money. The spa is fantastic - definately worth a visit. The therapists were very welcoming and there was no rush for you to leave after your treatment - a nice change from other spas etc - the relaxation room is a beautiful touch. The gym seemed well equipped for the typical user. The swimming pool, jacuzzi , steam room and sauna were all very clean and well maintained. The pool was not olympic sized and I could stand comfortably at both ends of the pool - perhaps not for a keen swimmer but is that what you go to a spa hotel for? My only criticism would be the Coach Bar Braissiere which we ate in. The online deal included a 4 course meal for two people. The food was very high standard, dont get me wrong. But my partner and I were put round the corner and once the other couples near us left, we got forgot about. We had both starter and main course and the waitress left us with a desert menu. We then were left for 30 minutess and noone had come to take our desert order, neither of us had a drink and were both getting slightly impatient especially considering the table of 10 people fairly near us were getting plenty of attention (they were within eye sight of the bar/kitchen and we were totally out of sight) and also a table of four. - we were in eyesight of both these tables but noone came to tend to us. it was also disappointing when other waiters/waitresses were setting up tables near us they didnt think to come ask if we needed more drinks or anything and even one waitress ran past us to answer her mobile phone - very unprofessional! she then left the door open beside us so we were sitting in a cold draught. I asked a waiter who was setting up a table to take our order, and he apologised on behalf of the restaurant but it felt like we were forgotten about because we were shoved in the far corner and werent a large party. Apart from the mishap in the restuarant, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Kerry, Many thanks for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Kind Regards, Staff at Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed in one of the luxury suites and never wanted to leave. The room was amazing with everything and more that could be needed. The jacuzzi bath was a wonderful touch. The staff were all very pleasant and the breakfast was as usual wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Aine, Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at Roe Park Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and booked with an evening meal included. On arrival the hotel complex looked quite impressive with well kept grounds and a spacious car park. The reception was very busy when we arrived due to a Wedding but there was no delay in checking in as the staff clocked us straight away and were very welcoming during a busy spell for them. After our check in we were informed we had a choice of 2 restaraunts and there was no hurry in booking our table, there were menus in the rooms and we could take our time. Our bedroom was fairly modern with a fantastic view of the grounds. Well presented and just what you want from a hotel room. We chose Greens for our meal and it was fantastic. The food was well presented and served in good time. The service staff were very efficient and added to a pleasant dining experience. It's probably the first time a waitress has asked during the meal if everything was O.K and genuinely seemed to care instead of hoping you would just say yes. We stayed the night of the Olympic opening ceremony so the bar was quite busy with families and returning golfers alike. There was a bit of entertainment incl a one man band and a Pub Quiz. And the Bar was open until around 1. The breakfast was delicious too. Definately returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Glenn, Many thanks for your review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park Resort and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kindest Regards, Staff at Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenpoint
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. The first night the hotel was very busy and they only had a disabled room left which was very clean and spacious. Went to The Coach House for dinner which was included in our price. The food is excellent, I had the cock and bull (chicken fillet and fillet steak, on a bed of mash with tobacco onions and pepper sauce) which was really lovely. The food is very reasonable, quick and efficent service from Stefanie and her team.
Breakfast the next morning was very busy, there was a slight wait, but we did not mind. We could see the staff were working as best they could to facilitate everyone. Jackie was very nice to us and give us excellent service. I really loved the homemade wheaten bread which the chefs make.
On the second night, we stayed in the Lotus Suite, room 151. It was an amazing room, lovely chandiliers, a fire and a jacuzzi bath. This made our stay even more special as the room was so beautiful.
We decided to dine in The Coach House again on the second night and we were not disappointed. I love the fact that the hotel had entertainment on each night in the bar. There was a good atmosphere and everyone was enjoying the music.
The staff in Roe Park Resort are all very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay special. A very big thank you to Gillian and Jacqui for making us so welcome. We would love to return again and would recommend anyone to make a visit. Just sorry the spa was so busy and we could not get booked in, maybe next time!!!

Room Tip: If you want a special treat choose room 151, its magical!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Shelly-ann, Many thanks for your review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again! Kindest Regards, Staff at Roe Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Address: 40 Drumrane Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roe Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.