We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hotels yet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Roe Park Resort to your Saves list
Roe Park Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   40 Drumrane Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“one of the best hotels yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

after working 14 days in a row my wife and i needed a break so we went for a two night break at the roe park resort . it rained for the two days but the break did us the world of good cant wait until we go back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Roe Park. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    178
    75
    20
    11
See reviews for
164
316
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed at the resort as part of a package deal for two nights. Was very impressed with hotel and facilities. Very child friendly too as my 19 month old son was with us. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the resort was very clean. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable too. Would highly recommend to others :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Roe Park. I am disappointed you weren't completely satisfied with your dining experience as we are regularly complimented on our variety of menu and quality of food! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Had a great four nights stay hotel staff was very friendly and helpful the food was excelent but disapointed in greens resturant service was very bad no cutlery on table when main course arrived waited five minutes same with dessert no cutllery coffie arrived ten minutes before dessert arrived staff just did not seem intersted decided to try the coach house the next night
the food was fine but staff was no better it is a great pity that the staff in the resturant and coach house let the whole side down By the way the breakfast and all the mornings staff
gets five big stars would stay again but eat out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Guest, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Roe Park. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed in Roe Park Resort Limavady for a short wedding anniversary break. Got a good deal for a one night stay with full use of leisure facilities. Staff very friendly, great atmosphere in hotel which was very clean and room was spacious and comfortable. There was a wedding taking place which is a regular event here and the hotel is family friendly with lots of kids about, and all catered for very professionally by the staff. Excellent golf course on the hotel grounds. Also made use of the hotel Spa which offers a full range of treatments.

The hotel is well situated in Limavady town and gives access to the nearby country park with great walks and scenery. It is also only 20 mins from Derry/Londonderry which is Britain's 2013 city of culture.

Room Tip: All rooms good and comfortable. Some face on to the adjoining golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Jim, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Roe Park. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmeath
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed at the resort for two nights in order to visit the giants causeway and titanic exhib in Belfast and it was the perfect base our girls 11 and 8 loved the place .The breakfast was really good staff friendly and helpful if I was being picky I could say the pool should have been made 10 metres longer and half a metre deeper at one end as it did get crowded however it was spotless and good for kids. The hotel even on a package wasn't cheap but I guess you get what you pay for and it was worth it. There looked to be a really nice golf course attached to the property and the surrounding area and coast was beautiful.We ate in coach house restaurant at the hotel on both evenings and it was really good with a separate kids menu.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Guest, Im delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballymoney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Beautifal hotel very clean and big rooms breakfast and good and location perfect the only fault i would have the staff in some parts could be more pleasant but in all very good would recommend

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Brian, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Mixed weather was always on the cards when I booked this short break but good weather is just the icing on the cake when you stay here.
It's a really straightforward, leisurely one and a half hour's drive from Belfast and short detours are possible to either Junction 1 (shopping outlet) or Maghera (garden centre and good cafe).
The large grounds incorporate a fabulous golf course and from the back carpark entrance to the hotel it's only a few yards to the entrance to Roe Park itself - lots of walks and a centre which offers lots of information and a good cafe.
The hotel itself recently left the Radisson Blu group and has undergone some refurbishment. Our room was excellent and exactly what we had asked, for facing west and looking over the golf course. Well furnished and well equipped bedroom and bathroom. Quite a good selection of Freeview channels available in the room and Sky sports was available in O'Cahan's bar.
All the staff seem to really take pride in working here and always have a cheery smile and a few words to say to make you feel welcome and valued.
We had breakfast in Green's - self-service buffet but plenty of staff on hand for specific requirements. Visitors will probably adore the wheaten bread on offer.
We had dinner in the adjacent Coach House as Green's has a limited opening in the evenings off-peak. The decor and food was super but it is a bind having to take coats and umbrellas.
We used the spa facilities just for a File & Polish this time but the relaxation room is fabulous and we were envious of those relaxing after their massages with some sorbets. There was an excellent choice of polishes and all the staff were charming.
It is possible to walk down in to the centre of Limavady in about half an hour - Try Vogue in the main shopping street. By car it takes about the same time to get to the centre of Coleraine. Here the car parking is quite cheap and the pedestrianised centre is just a couple of minutes away. Reasonable selection of shops - Moore's seemed to have some really good bargains (beginning of July) and it also has a restaurant, loos and a downstairs coffeshop. There are also escalators and lifts. Giant's Causeway and Bushmills also not far from Coleraine.

Room Tip: Talk to the reservations staff - they are really helpful and friendly and will be able to advise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Patricia, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Roe Park 'despite the weather!' and everything was to your satisfaction! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Address: 40 Drumrane Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roe Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.