We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first claxx” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Roe Park Resort to your Saves list
Roe Park Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   40 Drumrane Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Antrim, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“first claxx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed here as a family as a surprise for my dads 70th birthday. Rooms were large and clean, the staff were helpful and pleasant. We ate in Greens restaurant and the food was first class as was the buffet breakfast the next morning, in fact the kids voted it the best breakfast ever in a hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel for a family break. We also played a round of golf on the attached course and found it to be challenging but not overly so. The leisure facilities were also first class. My only minor complaint would be that the bar was uncomfortably warm. We stayed in the family room which was also a little on the warm side.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Decky,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes, Staff at Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    178
    75
    20
    11
See reviews for
164
316
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Had an overnight stay with my family as a birthday treat and had a fantastic time. The family room was so spacious, albeit a little too warm due to the radiator temperature gauge being broken, but soon had that remedied. We ate in Greens Restaurant and the staff were absolutely lovely and were very attentive to our children, making sure they had all they wanted. Again, a really positive experience at breakfast, with a great selection of food to meet every taste. We used the pool area which is also really good. All of this was crowned off by a really good entertainer on Friday night. He was excellent, singing and doing a music quiz and he really engaged everyone in the bar area. Super time will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Liz,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes, Staff at Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

great location, breakfast was great value. Loved the evening entertainment in the bar area.
Family firendly. leisure facilities were great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes, Staff at Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this resort on a 2 night break.we upgraded to a superior room,which I have to say was worth every penny,the room had all the extras you would expect,and had fantastic views over the golf course and the mountains in the distance.All the staff,from when we arrived at reception right through to the to both the greens restaurant and coach house brasserie were fantastic and I have to include the efficient service of the housekeeping staff,as nothing was too much trouble to any of them,and the service was superb.We have been coming here for a few years now,and would highly recommend it to anyone looking a relaxing break.Hope to be back in the new year,and have no doubt the service will be as good as ever!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We took our kids for a weekend to the roe park, it was a lovely hotel and the food in both restaurants was great, especially the Coach house brassiere. Staff were great with the kids too. Very chid friendly resort and it was no bother to them to heat up a bottle for my son at any hour. If we stay again we would book a 'family room' as our room with the pull out sofa bed was a bit cramped.
Was great to have such a lovely county park on the doorstep of the hotel too. All in all a very positive experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes, Staff at Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

A very clean and well presented hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool perhaps a little small for the serious swimmer. The Coach House menu is more extensive then the Green restuarant and cheaper as well. Lots of interesting places to go within a short drive from hotel.

Room Tip: We had one of the luxury rooms and it was well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes, Staff at Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed for just the 1 night on 5th november as an anniversary gift for the better half! Believe me when I say this short break was TOTALLY FAULTLESS!!!!! we booked a junior suite which was absolutely huge and very very comfortable, the views over the golf course and park are amazing. We had dinner in the brasserie and breakfast in greens and its been a long time from I enjoyed such great food. I would recommend this hotal to anyone and will definitely be back although next time for longer than 1 night!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Bob,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes, Staff at Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Address: 40 Drumrane Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roe Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.