We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will keep coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ballyhenry House

Ballyhenry House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Limavady
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ballyhenry House
Save
You added Ballyhenry House to your Saves list
172 Seacoast Road, Limavady BT499EF, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Limavady B&B and Inns
Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“will keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

This is the second time that I have stayed at Ballyhenry: the first was at the B+B, the second in the self catering apartments. Both were warm and comfortable and the surroundings are beautiful. The hosts are friendly and very helpful but completely unobtrusive. I would happily stay here any time I'm at the north coast. I left earlyish in the morning for a business conference but my fiance had a relaxing lie in and got shown around the farm by Michael: you don't get the feeling of being hustled out at all.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

During our 3 weeks trip around northern ireland where we enyoed our stays in local b&b's very much and we visited a lot as we moved on every 2 days, this is the first and only one we should not recommend to anyone.
We hoped for another enyoable stay, especially as this farm is so locaded in the country and very rural, but is was EXTREMELY NOISY AND LOUD from early in the morning up til we arrived in the evening, very loud farm machinery noise up till 11 pm !! !! VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING ! ALTHOUGH ROOMS ARE VERY COSY VERY NICELY DECORATED, but this does not make up for all the stress due to all the noise; sadly enough

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

This was a perfect place to stay after a tour of the Antrim coast, instead of driving back to our hotel in Belfast. With typical Irish hospitality Rosemary Kane made us feel very welcome. The rooms are large with ensuite facilities and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious. The house is in the stunningly beautiful Binevena area and close to some magnificent long sandy beaches. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Ballyhenry House. It was a terrific find for us!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

Had a wonderful stay, thank you Karen and Family. Comfy, clean rooms, modern en-suite bathrooms, and breakfasts were wonderful. Enjoyed meeting other guests over a great breakfast. Cannot fault this farm B and B, just wish we could have stayed longer. Peaceful situation within easy reach of beautiful countryside and coast. Excellent eateries nearby. Hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ballyhenry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyhenry House

Address: 172 Seacoast Road, Limavady BT499EF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Limavady
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ballyhenry House Limavady, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ballyhenry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.