We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant I have been to!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebridge Brasserie

Stonebridge Brasserie
42 Dobbin Rd, Portadown BT62 4EY, Northern Ireland
+44 28 3833 7232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Portadown
Price range: $8 - $33
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At the Brasserie we're justifiably proud of our local supplier's network which enables us to create innovative menus where quite simply there's something for everyone. Our all day Brasserie menu offers a great variety of popular, seasonal dishes complimented with the main stay carvery lunch and a fantastic new a la carte menu. Whether it's coffee and "Flo's" scones, Lisa's patisserie, a quiet meal for two or a special occasion, let us make it easy for you!
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best restaurant I have been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Went out for a family lunch and was elated to find that it was a carvery lunch. Our drink orders were taken promptly and the staff member was beyond pleasant. The food was absolutely delicious. There was a lovely atmosphere with someone playing piano in the background. It was great value for money and I would most definitely go back. I recommend anyone to try this restaurant as it was absolutely fantastic!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    19
    12
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lurgan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Went in for a quick bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Me and a few of my friends had went in one day as we wondered what the place was like because we always drove past it.

The staff were very friendly and the food was brilliant, it also came out very fast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Walked Out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Called here tonight with a friend, young man serving was quite abrupt, asked if we had booked, we hadn't, he just said, “just sit overr there", pointing to a couch, 15 mins later, same young man shouted over to us, your table is over there, we asked, “where is our table", reply, over there. On the table lay 2 menus, 15 mins later, no order taken, we left.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Left town to have lunch with my family. It was okay, more like a drive by! Not hugely memorable! The Menus was not extensive! Staff were okay, I asked if the chicken I ordered was breaded or battered in the goujons , I was told battered in which I was happy with when they came to the table they were breaded! I was disappointed in this! Portion size was good just enough! The other family members where happy with there food. Music very good a little bit of something for everyone. Would like to try this restaurant at night think it would be cosy with candles. Reasonable value not happy that we had to purchase 2 small bottles of coke to nearly make a pint glass! It was okay. Staff did ask if everything was okay!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Down
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

While in the area I called in here for a quick lunch, as the place I chose first was very busy.

I'm glad though, as the food was excellent.

I had a prawn salad main course and it was delicious. Plump prawns (& lots of them), on homemade wheaten bread, salad leaves and dressing. My colleagues equally enjoyed theirs.

There was also a carvery being served and it looked delicious, and the customers' plates were all being well cleared.

The prices are reasonable, and the staff are very pleasant.

I'd recommend giving this place a try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonebridge Brasserie also viewed

Portadown, County Armagh
Portadown, County Armagh
 
Portadown, County Armagh
 

Been to Stonebridge Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebridge Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.