We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americano's at The Lauries

Americano's at The Lauries
142 Claughton Road, Birkenhead CH41 6EY, England
0151 650 5514
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 198 Restaurants in Birkenhead
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Fast Food, Sandwiches, English
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I Like this cafe, the breakfast is very nice and reasonably priced all freshly cooked. I also like the fish & chips. I have had the ploughmans lunch which is also very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. It is not far from the shopping area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value, friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Take a look, right in the middle of town this place is clean and friendly with some great menu options. It is affordable too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have eaten here a few times now and always leave feeling like I have had a really good deal. Meals are huge, fresh and loads of choice. Fresh coffee and homemade cakes, can't be beaten for a good value lunch, especially with children in tow.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh food for amazing prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I went into the Laurie's centre on a Thursday as I heard that they did roast dinners on a Thursday. I sooooo wasn't disappointed. I got two roast dinners and two chocolate cakes with custard for just over £10.00. I couldn't believe it! It was all freshly cooked and rather large portions too. I certainly struggled to finish but the food was too good not to.
We didn't have to wait long for our lunch and the staff in there are all so friendly. The more you go in, the more you get the feel of the place.
The regular customers and the staff create such a friendly atmosphere, you feel welcome as soon as you walk in.
I tell all of my friends about Americano's as it's right in the town centre so a perfect location to grab some lunch when you go shopping.
Gets two big thumbs up from me!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wirral
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Love it here, ive eaten here a few times now and the staff are so friendly and the food is fabulous. I highly recommend you go try for yourselves!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Americano's at The Lauries also viewed

Birkenhead, Wirral
 
Birkenhead, Wirral
 

Been to Americano's at The Lauries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americano's at The Lauries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.