We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aristocratic splendour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breezemount Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coleraine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breezemount Manor
Save
You added Breezemount Manor to your Saves list
26 Castlerock Road, Coleraine BT53 3HT, Northern Ireland (Formerly Breezemount House)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Coleraine B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Aristocratic splendour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Breezemount House was a big surprise. We checked-in late in the dark and the loftiness of the house only became apparent next morning, in the sunlight. It’s in fact a mansion that largely keeps the aristocratic splendour of its older days. The history can be sensed while you walk along the passageways and stairs. There are about 13 rooms in total. My mom and I took two rooms on the first floor for a brief stop in Coleraine on our way to Derry. My room was probably one of the largest I have ever stayed in. There was a kitchen with a full set of kitchenware. So this room may have well accommodated a small party.

The breakfast was served at a glass terrace with nice views on the garden. It’s worth noting that the mansion sits on a tiny hill. And the room rate was more than reasonable!

Breezemount, we miss you!

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchen and some do not. And the rates are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezemount, Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hi Kirill,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor and for your kind words.
I am glad you both enjoyed our house and our facilities. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Breezemount again in the future.
Peter Simpson
Manager
Breezemount
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    21
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
31
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I can really recommend this B&B. I stayed in the Bishops Room which is an apartment with full kitchen facilities. Very clean and comfortable (slightly dated though) but all in all a very pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the breakfasts which were always well presented. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezemount, Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor and for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, its great to hear our staff helped to make your stay an enjoyable one and that you would recommend us to your friends.
We would love to welcome you back to Breezemount again.
Peter Simpson
Manager
Breezemount Manor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This bed and breakfast was truly amazing!!! The grounds were quiet and the staff was extremely warm, welcoming, friendly and accommodating. In fact, they were so relaxed, I had to chase them down the day we was leaving to pay!

The breakfasts were served with T.L.C. and were just scrumptious - everything was clearly fresh. The property itself has a lot of character, is very well taken care of, and clean. The wi-fi is not very good, which was a little bit of a pain for me personally, but that being more of a preference than a requirement will not deter me from recommending this place highly. It's a quick walk to the train & bus station (not really if you are carrying luggage, but it was only four pounds to take a cab), it's close enough to everything, has pubs (altho a lack of good restaurants), and was the best place we stayed while in Ireland.

I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone going to the area. They were great.

Room Tip: Bring an eye mask to sleep with if you don't like bright lights. They have a light in the drivew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezemount, Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Kelly, Thank you very much for your kind review of our Bed and Breakfast.
It was great having you both stay with us and I am delighted you enjoyed everything we have on offer here at Breezemount. I do take your point about our Wi-Fi which we are looking into improving this service. I would love to welcome you back to Breezemount anytime in the future.
Peter Simpson
Manager
Breezemount House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for one week in Breezemount B&B. It was exceptionally welcoming. Very friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our room was actually a suite with a kitchenette and large bedroom with a couch and tv and big windows. The location was perfect for walking to city center and along the river. We were given a discount at a neighbouring restaurant for staying at Breezemount. Breakfast was bountiful with a large selection of fruits, yoghurt, cereals, drinks, plus a menu for hot foods as well. Mr. Wallace took a personal interest in his guests and shared a lot of information about the area and the history.
A very pleasant stay...home away from home...beyond our expectations.
I highly recommend Breezemount hotel when visiting Coleraine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezemount, Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Carol T,
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review us on trip advisor
It was great having you stay with us for a week during your trip to Northern Ireland.
I am pleased that you enjoyed all our facilities here at Breezemount House and that our staff were very friendly.
We would love to welcome you to Breezemount House anytime again.
Peter Simpson
Manager
Breezemount House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved the large suite at Breezemount we stayed at during the week we were in Coleraine. It was lovely to come home every evening to our large bed-sitting room, kitchen, bathroom and foyer. The staff were very friendly. Mr. Wallace the proprietor was extremely accommodating and willing to share his knowledge of Irish history with us. Recommended!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezemount, Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Bev L,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review of our B&B. The pleasure was all ours. It was great having you both stay with us for the week and I am glad you had such a good experience with us.
Peter Simpson
Manager
Breezemount House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

we had a little trouble finding it - but after turning around we found it. Beautiful house - had a huge room at the front -even had a sitting area and kitchen that we didn't use - the person that checked us in gave us directions to a place a few blocks away (walkable) that we had a very nice dinner. Breakfast was great in a beautiful sunroom - would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezemount, Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Jane0516,

Thank you very much for your kind review on trip advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, also great to hear that you would stay with us again.
We would love to welcome you to Breezemount House anytime.

Peter Simpson
Manager
Breezemount House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had our own suite at the Breezemount. On arrival, there are many people working there who are very friendly and great to chat with. It isn't quite the same as being in someone's home, but it was very welcoming. We had a weak wi fi signal in our room, but there was always someone around to let us into the main area, and we always felt welcome in the main building. There is a great breakfast menu in the morning, with a great selection, and breakfast / service was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezemount, Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi Krista M,

Thank you for your kind review of our Bed and Breakfast. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you also enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff to be friendly.
I am however sorry that you experienced problems with the Wi-Fi in your apartment , we are working to remedy this problem immediately.
We would love to welcome you back to Breezemount House anytime.
Peter Simpson
Manager
Breezemount House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breezemount Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezemount Manor

Address: 26 Castlerock Road, Coleraine BT53 3HT, Northern Ireland (Formerly Breezemount House)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Coleraine
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Breezemount House Hotel Coleraine
Breezemount Manor Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breezemount Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.