We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freeezzzing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bannville House Hotel

Bannville House Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Banbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bannville House Hotel
174 Lurgan Road, Banbridge BT32 4NR, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Banbridge
Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Freeezzzing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

£247 for 3 night very over priced. If you are looking for a continental breakfast it consists of Cereal and toast. If you want a cooked breakfast it will take 45 min. The room was big and bed was comfy the heating is on a timer and only came on late afternoon so it was freezing. The bathroom was clean enough apart from the very dirty shower curtain and mould on tiles, and cracked tiles on the floor. The staff pleasant one young girl on reception stood out by the name of Claire top marks to her for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
15
37
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

we went to the bannville for a valentines getaway, we were made so welcome by all the staff nothing was to much of aproblem for them. the food was devine never ever tasted a nicer meal superb.........the room was spotless far nicer than i expected and the gardens were just beautiful but the friendliness of the staff was the ticket to make me want to go back again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Spent one night here in November after attending a wedding in the area. If a lot of money was spent on it this hotel has great potential as it has lovely grounds.

On the plus side our room was large and bathroom a good size too, bed comfortable. But furnishings and decor all a bit faded. Also to get to our room we had to pass through a corridor of rather tatty decorations leading to Santa's grotto!

Breakfast was adequate but served in bar which was not very inviting. Staff friendly enough and service ok

Whole place seemed more suitable for the business travellor rather than those looking for any sort of ambiance. No 24 hour reception so have to ring to get in late at night.

OK for one short night but would not want to stay any longer, no atmosphere, unattractive bar and lobby and unsatisfactory breakfast arrangements.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

On arrival at the hotel I couldn't help but think that it didn't tend to look and live up to the image you get from the hotel's own website. That said I had an enjoyable stay and overall the hotel is of a good standard but didn't quite have that wow factor. The room that I had was extremely spacious and although I was travelling alone I had the benefit of a huge kingsize bed and there was also a single bed in the room and so this would have been great for families. I only sampled the dining on one occasion and chose to eat in the bar where I had a very nice and good quality bar type meal. Breakfast which was taken in the hotel seemed a bit of a strange affair and whilst I had no complaints about the food I couldn't understand why this was served in the bar area rather than using a dining room. The staff here were all very good and helpful. Its location is good if you don't mind being a little way out of the town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballylumford, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

ended up in the bannville after trying to get other hotels in banbridge and i would guarentee its the best hotel ive been in, the staff couldnt of been anymore pleasent or helpfull, the food was amazing and very well priced you get a great pint and the room are away from the club and bar so you dont hear a sound, the cleanliness and quality of the rooms are outstanding i cant understand how are why people have left bad reports about this i think they must have been in another hotel and didnt realise or been on drugs because this is an amazing place we will certainly make a point of going more often. thanks again to everyone who works there i couldnt ask for better

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed at the Bannville House Hotel after a night out at Inbox Nightclub. The staff in the hotel where so friendly, the food was excellent and overall I had a great experience here. The nightclub was just as good. Great music and overall atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone looking a night out and somewhere to stay. And waking up to a full fry, yes!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed 1 night , really nice people simple comfortable room and heary well prepared bar food. Recommended for buisness in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bannville House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bannville House Hotel

Address: 174 Lurgan Road, Banbridge BT32 4NR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Banbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Banbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Bannville House Hotel Banbridge, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bannville House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bannville House Hotel to your Saves list