We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely on my staying away list” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Belmont Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Banbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belmont Hotel
Save
You added Belmont Hotel to your Saves list
Rathfriland Road, Banbridge BT32 3LH, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Banbridge
1 review
“Definitely on my staying away list”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stay here whenever I am working nearby on business. Breakfasts are very good. Rooms are perfectly clean and fit for purpose bearing in mind you are not being charged the earth. Staff very friendly. What's not to like?

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
11
10
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had booked a table for Mother's Day for a family gathering. The menu of 3 courses was reasonably priced at £17 per person, however we all agreed that the choice of starters on offer was extremely poor, and outdated! This was disappointing, and I had a difficult time choosing anything at all - melon/soup/curried egg mayo (?)/BBQ chicken wings with a blue cheese sauce/chilled juice(!!!) Very, very strange.
Main courses were fairly good, and certainly choice was better.
The wait between courses was also interminable.......I know it was Mother's Day, but still not good enough..

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had a sirloin steak in the restaurant and it was very poor quality and taste. Even the chips were not nice. It was reasonably priced but obviously a very poor cut of meat. Very disappointed and will never be back as this is the second time I have been here in the past few months and been disappointed. Hate wasting money on something that you don't enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Had a nice meal during the week, the downstairs bar was not too busy and the atmosphere was perfect for a quiet no hassle meal. I had the steak sandwich which was delicious, steak perfectly cooked as requested. Nice selection of cocktails from the bar and resonably priced. Would return for a meal and drinks anytime.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My partner and I called in over the Christmas break for our evening tea, ,before long Al came along and as smartly as usual took our order ..Within a short time our meal arrived cooked to perfection as always and served by lovely polite staff .We didn't have a sweet as after our tea we couldn't fit anything more in .We shall call again keep up the good work and thank you to one and all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have just had Sunday lunch in the bistro part of the Belmont. They have a good menu which is well priced and all the courses are separate. The food is well cooked, nicely presented and the portions are generous. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had our wedding at the hotel. Food was great and plenty of it, venue was great for photos in the gardens, bar staff were excellent, all staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough and Kevin the manager couldn't have been better and was well organised. Would use this hotel again for any other parties in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Hotel

Address: Rathfriland Road, Banbridge BT32 3LH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Banbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Banbridge
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Banbridge, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmont Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.