We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramore Restaurant

Ramore Restaurant
Harbour Road, Portrush BT56 8DF, Northern Ireland
+44 (0) 28 7082 6969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Portrush
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Definately visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

You can't book this restaurant so be sure to allow time to wait before you get hungry, especially if you have kids with you - the food is gorgeous and desserts to die for, so you should pay it a visit for sure!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    184
    101
    64
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lunch menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Five stars all the way. Super food and fresh !!!!!! Choice of menu was super, my mouth was watering as I was reading. One of the best restaurant in the north coast !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Tyrone
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“not bad meal but won't be back with parents”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was very excited to get to go to the Ramore for the first time, have wanted to go for ages, I took my parents and two children and thats were I think I went wrong, it was very busy and had to wait for 30 mins (which is ok) but when we went in the noise level was very loud and because of this my Dad left straight after the main course, I didn't realise that you had to go to the bar to order your food and the service was just ok, the food was nice but I got the chicken and prawns for me there was no presentation and too much on the plate, I think this place would be nice with a few friends but I wouldn't go back with my parents they are 65+. maybe I would have thought different if I hadn't have been with my parents, although when I go out for a meal I do like to sit down and enjoy three courses served to you :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had a great meal. 11 friends inc kids for under £100.00. Would come back anytime and have no problem in giving 5 stars

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Too long to queue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My food was average but the other six in the company enjoyed theirs. The opening hours are simply confusing people who had a late lunch are thrown out at 4 oclock to sit and drink their wine among the waiting throngs.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramore Restaurant also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to Ramore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramore Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.