We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beulah Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beulah Guest House to your Saves list
Beulah Guest House
16 Causeway Street, Portrush BT56 8AB, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 Portrush B&B and Inns
Albany, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We had a great stay, room was bigger than we expected and very clean. The guest house was quiet and breakfast was great. It has a nice location--easy to walk anywhere in Portrush and parking is available.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
46
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Had an excellent stay at the Beulah Guesthouse. Very welcoming staff, excellent breakfast, and great location. The staff went above and beyond dealing with a lost bag issue I had. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Great location and great hospitality from a great couple.
Room were very clean & comfortable.
Only cons -
- we had a room on the top floor - as we were Aussie travellers on a four month holiday - bit of a climb up with all the luggage.
- getting vehicle access at rear a little tricky with a larger car.

Definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

My wife and I had a great stay. Rachel met us warmly and continued her charming demeanor throughout our stay. The breakfast was excellent. While the room was a little small in size, everything else about it was excellent. The rate was very reasonable. We would be happy to be able to stay there again and recommend staying there highly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

stayed for 1 night on 23rd august with my mum and two 7 year old kids. would rate this like a 4*hotel room was spotless and decor and bedding were lovely. breakfast was excellent. brilliant location walking distance to all attractions in portrush centre. will defenaitly return and shall reccomend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is a fantastic guesthouse, I've stayed here five times now, the standard was high the first time and has remained the same.
A warm welcome is always given on arrival the owners are friendly but never intrusive, the rooms are always clean with comfortable beds.
Breakfast has something for everyone and you won't need much more food until tea time. (Jimmie's porridge is quite something special).
The guesthouse is very central for Portrush good restaurants nearby and also for the top tourist attractions of North Antrim including Giants Causeway, there is a car park at the rear.
I very much recommend this guesthouse.


  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Rachel was very welcoming, very friendly, helpful and informative, could not do enough for us, Great on site parking and the directions to find this B&B spot on. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Very good value- great breakfast to send us on our way with hand written directions to get us to the Temple of Mussenden. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beulah Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beulah Guest House

Address: 16 Causeway Street, Portrush BT56 8AB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beulah Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beulah Guest House Hotel Portrush
Beulah Guest House Portrush, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beulah Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.