We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive & Really welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adelphi Portrush

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Adelphi Portrush to your Saves list
Adelphi Portrush
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Impressive & Really welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

I stayed here for 1 night with my husband for his birthday & I have to say we were extremely impressed with everything in the hotel. It was very clean, welcoming & modern from the doors to the bedrooms. The rooms are very modern & very clean & fresh.

Breakfast was included with the stay which was delightful with very nice staff who were very helpful & well presented. The breakfast times are reasonable as well 8-10am so if you want a lazy ly in it still suits.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to everyone & we'll definitely be back again.

Thanks Adelphi :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    110
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
89
212
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

It seems more like a B&B than a hotel, because it's small and right on the high street, but there are so many things to compliment this hotel on. The lift is convenient to reception, the floors are vacuum cleaned to an inch of their life, the lighting in the room is bright, the bathroom had designer furniture (Loo and washbasin) and it was warm but not overheated. Dinner at night was good and not too expensive, and breakfast was included. I liked it a lot and would recommend it to anyone.
My criticisms are small - just niggles. The reception is dominated by adverts and publicity for spa products; at first I wasn't sure where I was, exactly. There are notices blu-tacked inside the lift; one of them has a redundant apostrophe. We parked outside in the street and it was fine.
It was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

N. Ireland is very poorly served if you want something classy, modern and that can hold it's head up against proper cosmopolitan standards.

The Adelphi breaks the mould and sets the bar very high. Quality accomodation, with quality features - free wifi, intelligently designed rooms, proper tv, in-room complementary items and so on - and excellent customer service and attention to detail. Restaurant is high quality and excellent value for money - as is the whole place.

Unreservedly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Stayed here for one night with my husband in order to visit the Giant's Causeway and other local attractions.
The location, the exterior of the hotel and the website photos really don't do it justice!
The room was spacious, clean and warm. Lovely bathroom, very modern fittings.
Reception and bar service was excellent, we ate in the hotel and thought the food good and reasonably priced.
As we only stayed for one night, we unfortunately didn't experience the spa facilities, so I couldn't comment on these.
There isn't much going on in Portrush midweek in October, the only venue with any life seemed to be the Harbour Bar.
However, I would recommend this hotel 100%, it is a gem!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale. uk
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

room was fab, the biggest i have ever stayed in (quad room) complimentary water to go with usual tea and biccies. breakfast was spot on cooked to order none of your lukewarm buffet crap. staff v friendly, place spotless right in centre of town.
also restaurant nearby all glass and chrome overlooking beach(cant remember name) did early bird menu 3 courses £10, simply best value meal i have ever has nice setting good food no empty wallet!!!! hotel evening meals looked good but we eat out

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

27 members and friends of the pipeband decended on the Adelphi. From the moment of arrival to the day we left ,the staff went out of their way to accomodate every request. The rooms vere comfortable and the breakfasts were fantastic with many choices. We even were able to provide some music during one evening meal. which would match some better known restaurants in the area. Close proximity to all major tourist attractions.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stayed in the Adelphi hotel last night with friends after a night at the Playhouse. A lovely surprise from my mum who found the reception staff great. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of our 3 bedded room, lots of space to get ready. The beds were really comfy, great nights sleep had by all. Bathroom supplies ranging from a good supply of towels to shower caps and mini bottles of body lotion etc. Breakfast was great, buffet selection to choose from and then 'second course' of a full breakfast and tea. The chef came round the tables after breakfast to see how we had found our stay, a lovely touch. We will definitely be recommending this little gem in Portrush.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adelphi Portrush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Portrush

Address: 67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
#1 Green Hotel in Portrush
#2 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Portrush 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Portrush is like a Boutique Style Hotel, and offers unparalleled luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Adelphi Portrush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Portrush Hotel Portrush
Adelphi Hotel Portrush
Portrush Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Portrush Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelphi Portrush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.