We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adelphi Portrush

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Adelphi Portrush to your Saves list
Adelphi Portrush
67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Portrush
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Banbridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We visited the Adelphi early June and really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were very pleasant, helpful and chatty. Our son was with us, who is only 2yrs old and they always made a point of speaking to him at breakfasts and dinners. The service was great and the food was lovely..definitely no complaints! We paid extra for a seaview room but was well worth the money jack enjoyed looking out the big windows and watching everyone go by. Our room was very clean and had everything that you would need i.e. Tea/Coffee making facilities, iron, TV with all the freeview channels, wifi
Unfortunately we did not get to use the Spa facilities but i am sure they are just as good as the rest of the hotel.
Will definitely stay again on our next visit to Portrush!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelphiPortrush, Owner at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Kelly I'm so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable family stay with us. We hope you return soon to stay with us again and maybe next time you can avail of our Health Suite facilities.
Regards
Amanda Holmes AIH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    102
    26
    6
    8
See reviews for
78
185
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

this hotel has feels elegant and has all the amenities in a great location. Our room was spacious with a comfy bed and nice bathroom. All the staff are so friendly, breakfast is lovely and they bring the coffee to your table. There is a nice, comfortable lounge, great for drinks after dinner. And the bistro is wonderful for dinner, great food and lots of choices. We highly recommend and would come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Sybil and myself decided to take a weekend break in Portrush and we decided to stay at the Aldephi. The Hotel is situated on the Main Street and to be honest the frontal view does not give you the Whow! feeling. But let me tell you the old saying "never judge a book by it's cover" was never a truer word.
The interior was Modern, Clean and of a very high decor standard.
Lets start with the room, it was massive with all the required amenities we had a Wet room rather than a Bath at our request. The decor in the room was to the highest standard.
The dining room was excellent which can be used by non residents. This give you a great guide to the rest of the Hotel what you see there is even surpassed by the rest of the amenities. The food was excellent and plenty of it as well. They have a Spa which we used and would recommend to anyone. Now what makes this Hotel even better is the Staff they are fantastic nothing is too much trouble, the service was top notch.
Is there anything that could be improved on i hear you ask, not really the only thing i think was missing was some form of Entertainment like a solo singer in the Lounge on a Friday and Saturday night. Although i may have started this report on a negative note regarding the Exterior, let me make it clear the outside is beautiful well decorated - but it does not remind you of a Hotel but boy are you in for a surprise when you enter

Room Tip: The room we were in was at the rear -no real view but hi we were not there for the View. I am told y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelphiPortrush, Owner at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your glowing review, we really appreciate it. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Regards
Amanda Holmes AIH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have stayed twice in the Adelphi and have really enjoyed both visits. We stayed in different rooms each time and they were each very clean, roomy, superbly comfortable beds and fabulous views. Really appreciate the bottled water in the room on arrival and all the staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast was tasty , made to your request good choice on offer and quality items used. Had dinner in the hotel from set menu, very nice indeed, really enjoyed our four course meals. Good location and were able to park in street opposite hotel. We will definitely be returning to the Adelphi and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a great weekend in the Adelphi Hotel. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff at the reception desk. We stayed in room 401 which was very spacious, very quiet and had a view of the sea. The whole room plus the bathroom was gleaming clean. We had booked bed and breakfast but after having dinner on our first night we booked dinner the next night also.

As this hotel is on the main street there is no parking facilities but we managed to get a park nearby. The hotel cost £99.00 per night for bed and breakfast, a little more than we would usually spend but we were not disappointed..

I would definitely recommend this hotel, I don't think anyone would be disappointed with it.

Room Tip: The room we were allocated was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The only way I can describe this hotel, the staff, the rooms, the food and service, is excellent.I have rarely stayed in a hotel where absolutely everything was great and I cannot think that anyone who stays here would find anything to grumble about. Try it and see!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelphiPortrush, Owner at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Sue, wow thank you very much for your glowing review we really appreciate it.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards
Amanda Holmes AIH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel in the ski test. Room was very spacious, dining room and lounge were lovely. I didn't get to experience the spa but I will make a point of doing that the next time. I was pleasantly surprised would recommend this hotel and definitely stay in it again. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was beautiful - definitely worth looking into if you need a place to stay it's in a central location in the town with beaches just minutes walk away

Room Tip: Get a sea view room if you can we did and it was worth it - only downside is street level noise part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adelphi Portrush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Portrush

Address: 67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Portrush
#2 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
#4 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Portrush is like a Boutique Style Hotel, and offers unparalleled luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Adelphi Portrush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Portrush Hotel Portrush
Adelphi Hotel Portrush
Portrush Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Portrush Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelphi Portrush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.