We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Youth Group go Surfing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Troggs Surf School

Troggs Surf School
North Coast Watersports Centre | Eaststrand Beach, Portrush, Northern Ireland
44 (0) 7748 257 717
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Attractions in Portrush
Type: Classes
Attraction details
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Youth Group go Surfing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Took a youth group here surfing this weekend and a big thank you to Carl and the team for such a brilliant time. The team were so patient and great fun with the kids and made the whole experience so memorable .....so good actually that they have another morning planned!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Randalstown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just back from a fab days surfing on the east strand.Instructors were fantastic and great craic. Would highly recommend this as a day out with a difference.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crumlin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun in Portrush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our son and grandchildren aged almost 5 and 11 thoroughly enjoyed their time learning to use a surf board. It was a fairly cold and grey morning but nothing could deter them all having fun. They did not have a lesson but may well do in the not too distant future. Both girls managed very well but granny and granddad certainly felt the cold!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Actually learned to surf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I spent an afternoon with my mother learning to surf. It was fantastic! We had a small class of 3 people so got lots of instruction and pointers. I couldn't believe that we were all actually up and surfing pretty well, if I do say so myself, before the end. Wetsuit and foam surfboard are included in the price of the lesson and we even got a discount because we were staying in the Portrush Townhouse Hostel which is owned by the same people. I plan on going back every weekend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stag”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We broke up the drinking with a quick surf lesson. These guys gave us a great afternoon in the surf, I would recommend this to anyone heading up the north coast. More than worth it. Thanks guys. We'll definitely be back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troggs Surf School also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to Troggs Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Troggs Surf School, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.