We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentleys Cafe

Bentleys Cafe
13 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BL, Northern Ireland
028 7082 2172
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 51 Restaurants in Portrush
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Have been in Bentlys a couple of times now, but decided to try the breakfast this morning. I must say it was quite good and very filling the staff were pleasant and very helpful and a very nice relaxed atmosphere.It was clean which was very satisfying as a customer. I would recommend this when you are visiting Portrush.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    4
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Blue moulded bread”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Was in bentleys cafe in Portrush less than half an hour ago with my mates to get some lunch to take away. I ordered the bentleys triple decker with no coleslaw, just arrived at our destination to eat when I noticed the bread was blue moulded and quite obviously stale. Coffee was watery and burnt. Would not recommend to anyone. I think the 1 star hygiene level they got last yeawas well deserved.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Blue moulded bread”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Was in bentleys cafe in Portrush less than half an hour ago with my mates to get some lunch to take away. I ordered the bentleys triple decker with no coleslaw, just arrived at our destination to eat when I noticed the bread was blue moulded and quite obviously stale. Coffee was watery and burnt. Would not recommend to anyone. I think the 1 star hygiene level they got last year was well deserved.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town Park
1 review
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very average, not much to say apart from it being very average, if i could describe it in one word it would probably be "average", the food was quite average, the atmosphere was "average" and apart from one member of staff Brenden Rogers cousin they were very average, however i did enjoy the average scenery.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Friendly staff and coffee refills. I am not overly excited by their choice of pastries but the coffee is great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentleys Cafe also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to Bentleys Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentleys Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.