We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four kids to entertain on a rainy day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dunluce Family Entertainment Centre

Dunluce Family Entertainment Centre
10 Sandhill Drive, Portrush BT56 8BF, Northern Ireland
44-28-7082-2444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 17 things to do in Portrush
Attraction details
n.ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Four kids to entertain on a rainy day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We came here in July 2012. We took advantage of doing three activities as it's cheaper than buying individually. The Laser Quest was good fun, but my 6 year old was scared. The 4D ride is OK. And my four really enjoy the play area. My kids enjoy the Dunluce Centre and are aged 6, 8, 9 and 11. It can be expensive, but it's a better alternative to sitting watching the rain on the windows!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    13
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We went with our two boys aged 10 and 15.
We found it to be good value as we were using Tesco Days Out vouchers, but I'm not sure that I would have felt as happy had I paid the full price.
There were plenty of young staff members but they spent most of their time chatting with each other when they could have been actually working.
We all really enjoyed the Laser tag and it was great to find something that the whole family could enjoy. We would definitely return to do this again.
However, the Turbo tours was very disappointing and the whole place felt grubby. The 3-d glasses could do with a clean and our hands felt sticky after holding the handles.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“kids alive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

great play area for young kids an new laser play for older ones including adults

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for older kids or babies.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We went to Finn mccools indoor playground. My daughter is 3 and very advanced interns of her agility and balance. We have a number of indoor play centres we have attended and she has gone off and had great fun. However the only area for her was a very young ball pool and a few soft toys. She was bored after 10 minutes. I asked the guy guarding the bigger zone could she go in and he said that if I was happy to let her in then that was fine but adults aren't allowed in. She got lost amongst the 5 levels and was distressed so he had to go get her. It is a great play zone for age 5 plus I would say or an advanced 4 year old. My point is there was nothing there for my daughter who is in between abilities. We ended up googling indoor play centres and up came cheeky chimps in coleraine. We were there for ages. She had a ball and was confident to go and have fun on her own and with the other children. Dunluce centre was £3.50 for under 3s and cheeky chimps was £3.40. Very disappointed with value of dunluce centre vs cheeky chimps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Kids very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

3 Kids wanted to go to "Finn McCool's" ballpit - looked so good in pictures. Very dark inside and after 15 minutes they were bored stupid. £4.95 per child - very disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunluce Family Entertainment Centre also viewed

 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to Dunluce Family Entertainment Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunluce Family Entertainment Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.