We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly but did not enjoy stale cigarette smell” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Portrush

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Portrush to your Saves list
Ramada Portrush
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   73 Main St, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Friendly but did not enjoy stale cigarette smell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel room was lovely, overlooking the water, but marred by the stale cigarette smell. Beds very comfortable. The hotel has been non-smoking for 4 years, but the curtains and rug still give off stale smoke smell. Hearty breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. No parking at venue, and possible only a few streets away. Excellent WIFI access in rooms and public areas. Really appreciated the biscuits with the tea equipment in the room!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Ramada Portrush, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your lovely room overlooking the water, comfortable bed and free Wi Fi. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    198
    71
    32
    28
See reviews for
112
264
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, walk in rate ok, gave me a reduction. Looking out over sea front ,great view. Walking distance to all the little town has to offer. Clean, breakfast not bad, reasonable range of items. Internet free and pretty fast a definite plus. Fixed head shower over bath not my favourite style but better than no shower!

Room Tip: Rooms facing sea best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Ramada Portrush, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your 3 star review. We are pleased you enjoyed our sea front location and free internet. Sorry about the shower fixed head. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel could perhaps do with a room revamp, but location is central with interesting shops & eateries nearby. Room was warm & beds comfortable. Fixed head shower over bath. Sink plug had no chain attached!
Free Internet was good both in the room & common areas (password required in the latter areas). Breakfast was good although limited choices. There was something seriously wrong with the "plunger coffee pot" as the coffee had large bits of coffee bean floating in it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Ramada Portrush, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your 4 star review. We are pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds and free internet. Sorry about the coffee. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

After a hard few weeks we needed a wee night away and from walking into the reception of the Ramada Hotel in Portrush thats where our relaxation started.......Receptionists were very welcoming and friendly.....room was modern and spacious......we had a very good nights sleep as it was very quiet.....breakfast staff were on the ball and breakfast (buffett style) was the nicest ive tasted in a hotel in a while 10/10 for everything! yes i would recommend and yes i would be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms were good as at the front you get a view of the ocean but at the back you get peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Ramada Portrush, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your 10/10 for everything and our staff thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Hotel room over a noisy street,hot room and windows only opened about an inch. Room very basic, no wifi in rooms, which these days should be a must. Had the unfortunate luck to eat in their restaurant.it was disgusting.never again.we ate out after that. Did not like this place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Ramada Portrush, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your 2 star review. We are sorry you did not know that we have free Wi Fi in the hotel and you did not like the place.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I just spent 4 nights in Portrush while on a golfing vacation with 15 other guys. The Ramada was very clean and presentable. The breakfast buffet was nicely prepared. The reception staff was friendly and dependable. If you get a room with a view of the sea be forewarned that the streets can be loud at times with vehicle and pedestrians alike. The hotel is conveniently located close to some of the best golf courses in the world which is a big bonus for the golf fanatic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Ramada Portrush, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of 4 stars. We are pleased you enjoyed some of the best golf courses in the world and our nicely prepared breakfast. Our staff thank you for your kind comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mas5
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned from a golfing weekend - super hotel, service great, food in the restaurant in the evening was excellent - no need to eat elsewhere. Superb base for golfing holiday. Lots to do in area, Bushmills distillery, Giants Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge and more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Ramada Portrush, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your golfing weekend and the excellent food in our restaurant. Our staff thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Portrush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portrush

Address: 73 Main St, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
#4 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Portrush 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Ramada Hotel Portrush is situated in the centre of town overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. 69 Bedrooms, lift, Free WiFi and in room safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Ramada Portrush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Ramada Portrush Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Portrush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.