We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linksview House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portrush
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linksview House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Linksview House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
8 Bushmills Road, Portrush BT56 8JF, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Portrush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

We choose this B&B because of it's location overlooking the golf course. We spent 2 nights here during a 10-day trip of the north coast. It was definitely the best accommodations we had during the trip. The room was clean and the decor was relaxing. The service was friendly and attentive. Don't know when we will be in Ireland next, but would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
117
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

What a fantastic B&B!! I have stayed in many B&B's here since moving away from Ireland on various trips back, and this has by far been the best. It's fantastic value for money, reminds of a romantic getaway as you can leave the world outside. If you do want to venture out, there are plenty of places to go and things to do. Portrush is a lovely seaside town with golf courses, restaurants aplenty (several of which is a short walk away), bars, amusements for the kids, quirky shops and not to mention the beach!! In portrush, there are two strands to the beach, both of which are lovely and clean. Also, a short drive in the opposite direction takes you to the famous Giant's Causeway, Dunluce Castle and Carrick-a-rede rope bridge. A little further takes you to the town of Bushmills which has a famous whiskey house where you can have tours and tasting.

The surrondings are great, there's plenty to do, and my god the B&B is out of this world - good nights sleep and great food - the owners were more thank helpful also. Will be returning...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyttelton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

The room we had was luxury its self the owners were very helpful and friendly breakfast was very good fresh produce all in all a wonderful stay and hope to be back in 2013!!!!A1++++

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

This is the life. . . .sand, sea, surf, golf. . . . .and plenty of eating establishments nearby or a short taxi distance away. . . . . this is one of those places that you dont come across very often. . . .just luxury at its best ever. . .these guys have really put a lot of thought into what they themselves like when they travel. . . .the fine details are incredible. . ..rooms of excellent size and with the most amazing views from the front elevation of the house, so when you are eating breakfast, you can actually look out over the golf course of Royal Portrush and beyond to the sea and surrounding areas of Portrush.. . . .

As it also turned out Robbie also plays the guitar, so we were able to chill out with a few tunes in the evening. . . .and what a setting to relax in. . ..and for those of you who like session music, this type of music is regularly played in a local bar within walking distance. . . .definately well worth the trip. . .just wish I could have stayed longer and will bring my partner next time. . .certainly the best place to stay in Portrush and that includes the hotels!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Wonderful B&B with beautiful contemporary decor and stunning attention to detail. The rooms are elegant with a great en suite. The hosts are very helpful and attentive and also great for a chat! The food was excellent, with great small touches like proper sausages in the morning, not ones from a supermarket.

It's clear the owners have thought about what they'd like their perfect B&B to be like and have made it a reality.

I've already been recommending this place. I haven't seen another B&B that comes close.

Definately try it if you're in the area, and if you like golf it's the closest accomodation to Royal Portrush.

Overall, an outstanding B&B!

Chris

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

I cannot praise this B&B highly enough! The finish is so high end; under floor heating in bathrooms, gorgeous showers, rooms to die for. It is better than the vast majority of hotels I've stayed in. The welcome was wonderful, May and Robbie are natural hosts, and went out of their way to give us a great stay.

If you're going to play golf you literally cannot get closer, and if you're going to the north coast, you will not find nicer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

Wow. . . like somewhere out of a fairy tale. .... .and definately a must stay for the true romantic! We stayed here for two nights mid week break during first week in March, having checked out several places to stay on the North Coast, noticed this as somewhere fairly new and after seeing the Links View web - site which looked fabulous, decided to book. . . . .

From we arrived we couldnt ever have imagined just how state of the art this place really is. . . .the secure parking is within the grounds a lovely pavia car park, enclosed by electric gates.
When we went inside, we sort of already guessed the standard of what we would be expecting. . . .and we certainly were not disappointed!. .. .this place is more on a power with a very luxurious 5 star hotel. .. . and it also had a very homely cosey charm about it as well, in the entrance hallway. .. all you could smell was the wonderful aroma of fresh flowers. . .its the first B&B we have ever stayed at that has a comfy waiting area, leather chairs and its very own bathroom!. .. .I just couldnt believe it...this place really is more like a small hotel... .very spacious. . .spread over three levels.. . .we stayed in the Royal View Suite, situated on the top floor, breath taking views of the Royal Portrush Golf course. .. .the sea. . . .the town in the distance and the lights at night are wonderfull. ..

the attention to detail and everything being of the very highest standard, from the bedding, scented candles, towels even the toiletries left out, were a touch of luxury.. . . these folks have obviously done alot of research into what makes for a terrific place. ... or should that be palace.. . .honestly. . . .this is just the best ever... .will definately be recommending it to all our friends.. .. .

when we stayed the weather was great, so this place is very well situated to be able to walk to either the White Rocks Beach. ...or if you prefer you can walk into the town. ... .Portrush has plenty of fabulous places to eat out and the propieters Mae and Robert were wonderful hosts and were only to glad to be able to advise us on were the best places were to go and on taxis etc. . . .so for all of you looking for somewhere much more special than you usually find, Links View has all the contemporary elegance and granduer that you normally only ever equate to a very plush 5 star hotel, only at a very affordable price. .!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Linksview House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linksview House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8 Bushmills Road, Portrush BT56 8JF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linksview is a luxurious bed & breakfast accommodation, Ideally situated, on the doorstep of Royal Portrush Golf Club, ideal for golfers looking for luxury accommodation, offering spectacular panoramic views of the fairways of Royal Portrush Golf Club. Contemporary in its styling and decor, the accommodation is available almost all year round for holidays, short breaks or corporate lettings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Links View Hotel Portrush
Links View Bed And Breakfast
Linksview House Bed & Breakfast Portrush, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linksview House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.