We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service needs attention” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Corrs Corner Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corrs Corner Hotel to your Saves list
Corrs Corner Hotel
315 Ballyclare Road, Newtownabbey BT36 4TQ, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtownabbey
glengormley
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Service needs attention”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went here with my husband and granddaughter for lunch and although the meals were great the service was not. We didn't have to wait long on anything it was just the way the meal was served. The young girl serving our meal was very inexperienced, spoke with an attitude and spilled the portion of chips all over the table one landing in one of our drinks. We had to ask for the drink to be changed. As I have said this was a young girl and I think Corrs need to step up on training their young staff on how to treat customers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    62
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
32
58
17
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for a bite of lunch on January 2nd. It was very busy but we we're greeted almost at once and shown to seats. Good selection. Of food great service and a smile. Good value for money...will vist again when next passing

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Once again this year I visited Corrs Corner as a party of 90 people intent on having an enjoyable evening.We were not disappointed;as it was last year Corrs was warm, welcoming and full of festive spirit.
I had dealt with Karen throughout our preparations for the big night and could not have asked for a more helpful, professional and reassuring person to work with.
When the big night arrived we were given a very warm welcome in delightful surroundings.The meal was excellent with service to match.Worthy of mention is Lori on reception;Lori is polite helpful and professional reflecting the general feeling that nothing is too much trouble.
Thanks to everyone at Corrs we had a great night and will return next year. As I said last year do yourself a favour and pay Corrs a visit you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Six of us had the Christmas dinner in the Hotel Restaurant. I had the Chicken Caesar Salad for a starter. It was adequate not much chicken though & the croutons were tooth breaking! The traditional main course of Turkey & Ham was very good though. Very tasty and served with lots of stuffing, sprouts, carrots , mash, roasties & chips. I opted for the Pavalova for dessert which was also very nice. All with coffee & mints for £25.95. The service was a bit hit & miss as I ended up having to go to the bar for my own drink after waiting for 10 minutes when I arrived & we also had to ask for teaspoons for the tea it coffee, but the staff were friendly. & more than helpful when we did make a request. There was a reasonably priced wine list with adequate wines around £15.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend,England.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last couple of years and not once have I had anything to complain against. As usual this week I received a very warm welcome on booking in and because of my late arrival used the room service which was very quick and the food was fantastic such big portions I could eat it all and I do like my food. The Bedroom was very comfortable and I was very pleased with the large flat screened tv. The next morning I had the Irish breakfast which was huge as well. I will definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend it to any traveler.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co antrim
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

a Decent restaurant, which is busy every time i visit. Solid traditional food along with an indian themed series of specials, contrast the offer. Great serviec, Good selection of wines and beers. Immediately beside a dual carriageway, and main roundabout towards M2.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have had the pleasure of bringing tour groups to this hotel during 2013. The accommodation is outstanding, the food is plentiful & the chefs put their hearts into each dish as it is amazing. The staff are welcoming from the time you arrive until you depart & nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel if you are on business, a group of friends & families. It is simply unbeatable

Room Tip: Choose a superior guest room as they are very spacious & the plasma tv is a big bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corrs Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrs Corner Hotel

Address: 315 Ballyclare Road, Newtownabbey BT36 4TQ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Newtownabbey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtownabbey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Corrs Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corrs Corner
Corrs Corner Hotel Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corrs Corner Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.