We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable even if not a golfer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club to your Saves list
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off 3 night stays
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“enjoyable even if not a golfer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent rooms and helpful cleaning staff. Breakfast consists of good selection buffet style and Irish bread to toast! Evening meal enjoyed 3 course meal choice of 3 for each course. Smart young waiters always helpful

We were part of a coach tour and management could be more innovative to serve selected course

Everyone was helpful The area is so fresh and pleasant and people delighted to see tourists Well done Hilton and N Ireland!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback.

I am pleased that as part of a recent Tour Group, you found our team members to be helpful and that you enjoyed your meals, while with us.

Thanks you agian, and we look forwrd to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    227
    150
    77
    42
See reviews for
175
263
20
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went with a tour group so all was arranged for us. To enable the kitchen to be ready for us we phoned ahead our from the limited menu for the evening meal only to get a call back later saying they had given us the wrong menu! Following day no menu given so a 45 minute wait for our starters! Next day phoned our order through by 4 again a 45 minute wait due a "Communication problem" Wednesday was good! Thursday, despite phoning the order ahead as usual of the menu provided, the cheesecake which half the group ordered was off due to a "Cummunicatiton problem"
Had to ask for for serving spoons for the vegetables on 3 of the 5 nights! I must say that the quality of the meals was very good despite it being repetitive (Chicken as the meat course for 2 successive nights and pork for the another 2successive nights)

It took 3 phone calls to get the safe in my room fixed!

The fire instructions on the back of the door just said follow the arrows (Fine in a smoke filled corridor? ) Surely a little floor plan with your room marked on it with the various exits shown would be simple and more affective.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.

We host many Tour Groups at Hilton Templepatick and of course, appreciate feedback and suggestions from those guests staying with us as part of an organised group.

I will certainly take all of your feedback on board and work with our colleagues to ensure that we provide menus and service that remains conducive to our repuattaion at Hilton Templepatrick.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again, very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a room with a balcony overlooking the 1st tee of the golf course. The balcony was a pleasant way to spend some time eating breakfast, or tea/coffee with some reading material. Nice bar and, naturally, friendly bartenders. Good food. Reasonably priced. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on this site.

I am delighted that we met your expectations and we look forward to welocming you back again very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was here for a business function and spent the night. The staff are excellent and couldn't be more helpful. The room was very nice, but had a bunch of emergency pull cords and a console, which reminded me that my wing might have been a converted OAP home.
IT-wise, the TV programmes are very limited, and the additional charge (on top of an expensive room) for WiFi in any area but the foyer is not really acceptable these days, especially where Northern Ireland is a foreign country to visiting smartphones.
I don't play golf, but the grounds looked good if that's your bent.
Business-wise, the function room was excellent and again the staff were very professional.
Breakfast was very generous, but I would avoid the bar food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

stayed here for a reunion with some girls, the hotel was good the family room is huge and would be excellent for a family, well laid out, the other rooms were also well decorated pleanty of milk and tea coffee. the staff were pleasant, the only downside was the price of food and drink, as the previous reviewer said £6-8 for a glass of wine, we ate in the lounge bar which was fine, we had steak sandwiches which they were unable to cook to the way we liked steak cooked, it all had to be be well done, which would suggest it was already cooked and reheated, however there were wine galsses in to rooms so we had a glass there before going down to eat, hotels would be better pricing drinks to encourage people to sit and enjoy a glass in a social area, the only busy part of the hotel was the function room where a wedding was on, the rest were probably in there own rooms drinking there own alcholol watching TV!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Sayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary. were greeted in our room by a card from the staff and a beautiful dessert plate. View from the room over the golf course was a lovely change from busy city centre traffic. Food was lovely steak and lamb cooked to perfection. I understand people say its expensive but it is the Hilton after all not a premier inn. You pay for quality. Staff were fab always polite and friendly. Hubby loved the golf course and spa is nice way to spend the day.

Room Tip: upgrade for a golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The first time we stayed here it was perfect and really enjoyed our stay but this time I was not just as impressed. Our room was not available when we checked in after 3pm and had to wait for it. The remote control for the tv did not work so we had great difficulty getting the tv to work. Sunday carvery was very poor, the food was tasteless and the meat was tough, it was not worth the price paid, it mas more like overcooked canteen dinner.
After having such a good time on our first visit we were definitely disappointed this time, i just hope that they are not letting their standards slip.
Don't know if I would go back or not.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Address: Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel And Country Club
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel Country
Templepatrick Hilton
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.