We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best possible small wedding we could have asked for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Templeton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Templeton Hotel to your Saves list
Templeton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best possible small wedding we could have asked for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

On April 9, 2013 we had our wedding ceremony and small dinner reception in the Raffles restaurant at the Templeton. We were so nervous about how our wedding would turn out but from the first moment we talk to the hotel we felt very comfortable. The hotel is lovely and every single member of staff we met where so pleasant, warm and friendly. No matter what we asked for they did they're total best to help us get sorted! The food was excellent! Every single person commented on the food and that they would like to come back for a meal. We couldn't have had such a special day without the warmth and care they had in making it complete!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Public Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent Wedding Reception and stay here at the Templeton hotel.

I am delighted to hear that we managed to take any stress of your organising of the Big Day, and that you and your guests enjoyed yourselves so much.

We hope that you won't be strangers, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Thanks again for your lovely feedback.

Kind regards,

Claire Kerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    67
    42
    25
    19
See reviews for
52
112
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for one night had a fabulous meal in the restaurant. The food was superb and quick service. This was a living social deal but couldn't fault anything. The bedroom was a little dark but very comfortable and clean would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Public Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks so much for your recent feedback.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post it on.

I am delighted that you availed of our offer and that you enjoyed it so much.

We hope that you will return to the hotel again.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Claire Kerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very unusual looking hotel outside but nothing special in the public areas inside. Lovely rooms and a nice restaurant though. The staff however - great! Very friendly, efficient and make the hotel a good choice for a quiet trip. It's location is good - not far from Belfast but also easy access to all the local tourist areas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Public Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks so much for your recent feedback after your recent visit to the Templeton hotel.

We greatly appreciate all comments, as this is the only way we can maintain and indeed improve our standards and service.

As you rightly say, we are a very unusual shape of a hotel, and we have already won various architectural awards for the design and construction of the building.

We hope that you shall return to the hotel again.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Claire Kerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just enjoyed a very pleasant one night stay here. All the staff were very friendly and value for money superb. The room we were in was a little dated but given the rate we paid we could not complain.We were given an excellent welcome even tho we were on an offer and we would certainly visit again. The meal was excellent quality and piping hot - not everywhere you can say that about! Well done all!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Public Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks so much for your recent feedback after your recent visit to the Templeton hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our offer so much, and that you were able to avail of it.

We hope that you will come back and use our facilities again - watch out for more offers!

Thanks again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Claire Kerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband got us the winter deal - 1 night bed and breakfast and evening meal (main course, side and glass of wine). The deal was fantastic value.

Checkin was quick and simple and staff were very friendly.


Rooms were spacious and clean. Had tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer. Bath/shower and a confortable bed! Our room looked over the lake and garden and also had good view of the planes!

We ate in the bistro restaurant. Food was delicious. Service was quick. Supplements for steak were dear though so we opt not to have one! Staff in the restaurant where very friendly too.

Breakfast was a full Ulster fry and continental brrwkfask was available to. Again it was lovely.

For the price we paid for this hotel it was a fantastic deal. If we can get the same deal again we will be back :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Public Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks for your feedback after your recent visit to the Templeton.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to avail of our offer.

We hope that you will come back to us again.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Claire Kerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Got a good deal at the Templeton for a one night stay. My partner & I arrived early and got upgraded to the Norton Suite (thankyou hotel staff). Beautiful room with 2 balconys and a lovely bathroom with a jacuzzi. Comfiest bed ive slept in and room was spotless. Hotel staff very friendly at all times.

We ate in the hotel that night which was beautiful and for a Tuesday night it was very busy.

The only downside I can say about my stay was the cooked breakfast in the morning, it wasnt great, couldnt get my fork into the bacon at all, the continental breakfast was fine.

In conclusion I would stay at this hotel again, a lovely relaxing night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Public Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks for your feedback following your recent stay at the Templeton hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Claire Kerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKSHIRE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We took up this very well priced Winter Offer for our Anniversary and combined it with two other couples, who were celebrating Birthdays. Check-In was easy and we were made to feel welcome, even though we were on an offer ! The Bar area is relaxing and has plenty of comfortable seating. During the evening, an excellent pianist played.

We had eaten, 2 weeks previously in the Upton Grill Restaurant, so decided to do so again. We had various starters (extra to offer) and ordered various main course meals, those with steak were understandably subject to a supplement.

The food was all to a high standard, as was the service. We were offered a glass of wine as part of the Winter Offer, again a satisfactory wine, to which we added a few extra bottles !!!
What was nice, was not being made to feel like somebody staying in the hotel on an offer. I noticed some reviews commenting on the other restaurant, but I /we have not dined there, probably because the Upton Grill fits our needs and we'll be back !

The room (205,206,207) were spacious, but very hot on arrival, no problem as we just turned the radiator down. The room was to a good decorative standard, although will need some touching up before long. However, the most disappointing thing was the bed (205) or joined singles, they were rock hard and meant waking up to turn over in the night. My wife also confirmed she had the same experience. Also the bath towels were just a little on the small side.

Considering the offer, it was really a welcome break and we would be happy to stay again, subject to a bed check !!! The breakfast was very good and a wide choice was available.
The staff were friendly, courteous and happy to help.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a softer bed, but this is just a personal opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Public Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send feedback following your recent visit to the Templeton hotel.

We always appreciate receiving it as this is the only way we can maintain and improve our standards.

I am delighted that you all enjoyed our offer, and I do hope that you will avail of it again.

I have advised Housekeeping of your comments about the bed, and we will be in touch with our supplier about this.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Claire Kerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Templeton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templeton Hotel

Address: 882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Templeton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Templeton hotel is a family run hotel in the quaint village of Templepatrick, centrally located within easy reach of both air and ferry terminals. The 24 ensuite bedrooms include four executive rooms and are all furnished to the highest of standards.The extensive range of services includes 'Raffles 'fine dining restaurant, the more informal 'Upton Grill' and the choice of two bars.The stunning de Courcy Suite is perfect for Wedding Receptions, Conferences, Trade Shows, Banquets and Product lLaucnhes.Smaller Syndicate rooms are also availble for the more intimate business meetings.With its warm atmosphere together with the personal approach of its experienced team, the Templeton provides the perfect venue for all of life's occassions.The hotel is proud to be associated with the Aphrodite Beauty Spa, which recently opened in the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Templeton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Hotel Templepatrick, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Templeton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.