We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley View Country House B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valley View Country House B & B
Save
You added Valley View Country House B & B to your Saves list
6a Ballyclough Road, Bushmills BT57 8TU, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Severance, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Amazing time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a terrific stay! Valerie and Maynard were so very hospitable. The food and accommodations were top notch. The view of the valley was what we envisioned a typical Irish countryside would look like. It was very green and picturesque. Just gorgeous! We thought it was an excellent location to see Bushmills, the distillery, Giant's Causeway and the Northern Ireland coastline. We loved it and look forward to going back again.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that overlooks the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you Linda for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Hope you will be able to come again and enjoy our beautiful country. We love sharing it with everyone. Take care Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    32
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
115
197
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Thanks to Valerie's and Maynard's wonderful hospitality the first time I stayed in 2012, I knew I'd want to stay again if I had the chance. This time I brought my husband and our younger son. We were not disappointed! Stayed two nights, and they were gracious as ever. The room was wonderful, beds comfortable, and everything we needed was handy. I highly recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: I've stayed in one of the larger family rooms when I traveled with my sister and our friend, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for coming back again to stay. Its so so nice when people return. You were such a lovely family to have stay. Thank you for saying the room was wonderful and beds comfortable. We try to make everything as comfortable as possible and make the experience really good for everyone. Hopefully this was not your last time to come to Ireland, hope you come back again.
Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Valley View is a well-run B&B; immaculate in a tranquil, pastoral setting and convenient for exploring the Antrim coast. All is provided with a generous dose of kindness and warm hospitality. We would not hesitate to recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We loved our stay at Valley View. The bedroom was beautifully decorated with thoughtful additions such as biscuits. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom spacious and the water pressure great. Breakfast was efficient and yummy. It's a little far from the town of Bushmills though but it was a good trade off for the gorgeous environment and great host.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed for two nights and were very impressed with this B&B. Valerie gave us great guidance on local attractions over a lovely tea - something no one else offered in our two weeks in Ireland. The rooms were comfortable and the spacious bath was welcome after very cramped quarters in most of our lodging. This B&B is operated by a thoughtful organized owner who cares about her guests and we enjoyed the entire stay.

We highly recommend Valley View and encourage you to stay if you are in the Bushmill's area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Had a lovely few days here. Very friendly, homely stay. Valerie very helpful providing her local knowledge and maps of the area. Great choice for breakfast cooked perfect. Rooms of high standard with little extras. Great value for money.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at this location on 5/29/14 and while we arrived later than planned, Valerie was exceptionally warm and inviting. The home was beautiful and well maintained and kept up to date. You can tell her and her family take pride in not just the home itself, but the grounds. Lovely views of open fields and comfortable beds. The room was spacious and offered everything you could think of when on vacation in the UK. Just a short 5-10 minute drive to The Giants Causeway, Dunluce Castle, and the rope bridge. To top it off, we stayed on my wife's birthday and I had emailed back and forth with Valerie a head of time to arrange a surprise birthday cake for her. Valerie, delivered on just that and my wife was so surprised, she loved it. And the cake was good to :)

Breakfast was just what we expected and was so delicious. Will definitely stay here again next time we're on vacation in the UK. Great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much. It was my pleasure to get a cake for you and it was delightful to see your wife's face when I came in with the candles lit. She was so surprised. I got fun out of this too and so glad you both really enjoyed it. Hope you will come back again someday. Take care Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley View Country House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Country House B & B

Address: 6a Ballyclough Road, Bushmills BT57 8TU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View is close to the Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, Bushmills Distillery and Dunluce Castle. It has spacious rooms with en-suite, TV, tea/coffee, hairdryers and small fridges in the rooms. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Tea/coffee and homemade bread are served on arrival between 3 and 6 pm. Valerie has a great knowledge of the local area and has information on restaurants and really good places to visit. Personal attention is given at all times. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley View Country House Hotel Bushmills
Valley View Country House Bed And Breakfast
Valley View Country House B & B Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley View Country House B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.