We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added St. Columbs Cottages to your Saves list.
St Columbs Cottages
St Columbs Cottages
St Columbs Cottages
Dotage No.3
Entrance
Living room
Stove
Bushmills
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jeffm728
De Pere, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrific Base for Antrim, NE No Ireland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Family of 4 stayed several days at St Colomb's cottage, Antrim. This was a perfect base for trips to Giants Causeway, Portrush and Belfast. All are easy drives (Causeway ~9 minutes). The cottages are first class with new amenities and high end furnishings. The kitchen is terrific and stocked for arrival by thoughtful landlords.
This is a very nice spot for families, kids, friends, girls getaway, ...high end in all aspects other than a very nice price.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: quality
Liked least: mediocre internet service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mollie B
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Couldn't have asked for more...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I don't know where to begin! We had a large group headed to Bushmills for New Year's Eve and needed a comfortable, spacious, private and clean place to stay since we planned on spending a good amount of time inside the cottages. Sometimes something looks good on paper or online but when you arrive it's disappointing. This is not the case. It exceeded our expectations and Susan's generosity and warm welcome was just a bonus. These cottages were fully equipped, clean, comfortable, warm (during the winter) and a short trip from loads of activities. I'd HIGHLY recommend St. Columbs to anyone wanting a wonderful stay in Northern Ireland.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Hard to choose, but it was clean, warm and fully stocked!
Liked least: wifi in one of the cottages didn't work but we just walked to the other cottage when we needed it.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Polderbew...
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Boek deze!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

En je krijgt geen spijt. Alles wat je nodig hebt is aanwezig in dit huis, ruime keuken, knus woonkamertje met houtkachel, werkend internet (voor als je dat heel belangrijk vindt), prima badkamer en slaapkamers en bij aankomst is zelf de koelkast al voorzien van melk en eieren. Een vriendelijk ontvangst geeft je meteen het juiste thuis gevoel. Het huis is schoon en met aandacht voor details met zorg ingericht.
Deze locatie is de perfecte uitvalsbasis voor verkenning van het noordoostelijk deel van county Antrim. Dus niet verder zoeken maar boek deze!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$156
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Susan C
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2012
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing